Punch Around the Page Cards

I can’t take credit for this idea.  I saw it while browsing the Resource Gallery at Splitcoast Stampers.  I took some time to peruse the gallery because, with two weeks vacay before the start of my 2nd to last quarter, I was ready for some SERIOUS crafting.  I have a long list of people to make cards for and love to try something new.  Here are two punch-around-the-page cards I made using Martha Stewart’s Scallop Three Dot Punch and Martha Stewart’s French Scroll.  In the Scallop Three Dot card I also colored the little fairy using a set of fairy stamps I have (I can’t remember who makes them) and water-color pencils.  After coloring I took a wet paintbrush to create the look shown.  In the French Scroll, I also used my new Lacey Squares Nesties.  Enjoy.

French Scroll Outside

French Scroll Inside

Scallop Three Dot – interior was just hand written note to card recipient.

One thought on “Punch Around the Page Cards

Leave a Reply

