I ♥ Temples

The temple is a very special place to members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints like myself.  It is especially significant to me for many reasons.  I have now been a member of the church for more than half my life and the temple is my favorite place on earth.  I have been privileged to see 10 up close and personal and take part in sacred ordinances in 4 of those 10.  The Minis have been to 7 different temples in their short lives.  It is a privilege and honor to be able to take them to the temple at such a young age.  I hope they have or will develop the same love for the temple that I have.  We decided to make mini temple books to remember the experiences.                   Here is mine:

I love to see the temple! It was really simple to create and I'm looking forward to filling the album with pictures of all the temples we've been too.

To make this book you’ll need the following:

Cartridges Used: George and Basic Shapes, Hannah Montana, and Storybook
Paper Used:  DCWV Rainbow Squares 12 x 12, Core’dinations Gemstones Moonstone, and Chipboard
Embellishments Used: Candy Cane, Star Dust and Yellow Stickles

 

Using George, I cut the rounded square pages at 4 inches.  I could get 4 of them per page when cutting with the machine, and 9 when using Design Studio; I opted for Design Studio to make my kids’ books.  I then covered both sides of the interior pages with the Moonstone paper and covered both sides of the covers with the Rainbow Squares paper.  I sanded the edges using a $15 Dremel I got at Wal-Mart.  Sorry, but I’m too lazy to spend the time filing it all by hand and the Dremel makes it SOOOOOOOOOOOOO easy.  After sanding the edges, I mod podge’d them to seal them (thanks Loves2Smock for telling me about this), and then mod podged both sides of the covers.  Once the glue dried, I bound the book using my Cinch (man I love that machine).  I then went into Design Studio and used Hannah Montana for the “I” and the “♥” and Storybook for the word “TEMPLES” and made sure they were all welded together.  I used  my Xyron for the “I ♥ TEMPLES” , adhered it to front cover and stickled using the colors stated.  I will likely add some ribbon to the binding coil as I don’t much care for it plain.

Leave a Reply

