So cute I’d carry it!

School is in full swing and I miss the days I could craft from dawn till dusk day in and day out.  One of the things I created over my most recent break were cards cards and more cards.  The one I’m featuring in this post came from yet another Splitcoast Stampers tutorial.  Man I love that place.  Anyway, I created this card for my Visiting Teaching Companion to thank her for being awesome.  The tutorial for it can be found here, my version is below.

Gotta love UTEE!

I used Core’dinations paper.  The Gemstones line in black for the wallet itself.  Chipboard, ribbon, and prima flower accents.  I lined the inside but forgot to take a picture of it.  The paper must have been pink and blue because that’s what color the embellishments are on the front.  Then I paper pierced and hand-sewed the edges to give it added dimension.  I used UTEE for the embossing powder and it gave my wallet a look of patent leather.  Until I gave my Visiting Teaching Companion the card, she thought it was my wallet :D!!! Oh yeah I almost forgot…I also cut a layered card (pink blue and white) to fit inside and wrote a little thank you note to my Companion.  The wallet is closed with industrial Velcro because I couldn’t find the cute little magnets shown in the tutorial and video.

Leave a Reply

