Mystery meal turned candy

Sunday nights we usually have a mystery meal.  Basically it’s the designated night I choose to introduce my children to a new recipe.  Some flop, some not.  Tonight though, we did a fend for yourself so I turned what would be a mystery meal into mystery blog candy.

Here’s my dilemma…I get a lot of feedback on Facebook about thoughts and feelings on my blog, but I really want to see that feedback here!  When I had my blog at Blogger, I had 70 followers or so and then life just kinda happened and my blogs got neglected so I couldn’t ever get past 70 followers.  When I decided to start blogging again, I set up a new spot here at WordPress and now have only 5 subscribers.  Call me greedy, but I want more…LOTS more.  So…as I’ve been getting my SERIOUS craft on due to the homemade Christmas we’re doing this year, I’ve come across oodles of things I bought thinking “oh WOW I could do…..with this” but then never “did” and my storage space is pretty limited.  In addition, I’m having tons of fun spraying almost everything with my DIY glimmer mist so, if my goal for subscriber growth is met by the deadline,  I’ll throw in five 4 oz bottles of my DIY glimmer spray ~ Gold, Silver, Copper, Pearl White, and Misty Lavender because purple is my favorite color!!!  Keep in mind that a 2 oz bottle of Glimmer Mist from Tattered Angels is about $7 a bottle!  You could get DOUBLE this amount FREE!  Can I get a Woot Woot?!?!?!?

Here’s a sneak peak of some of the things I’m looking to find a new home for:

 

This isn't even the beginning of the beginning!

And since I’m feeling pretty crafty, I might even make some fun items to throw in the box just because I can.  So…are you tempted yet?  I hope so…here’s the “fine print”:

I will be featuring a blog post with my favorite crafting tool besides my Cricut and ATG quite soon.  I want to know what YOUR other favorite tools are!  I know we all love our Cricuts and our ATG’s, but what else do you just ADORE and don’t think your life would be the same if you didn’t have it?  Receive one entry into my mystery blog candy giveaway just by telling me your favorite tool (remember it can’t be your Cricut or ATG).  Why stop there though…why not increase your odds of winning?

1.  Subscribe to this blog and get FIVE extra entries…yes I did just type FIVE!  (see I SERIOUSLY want more readers).  Take a look at the top left of the page…do you see where it says “Search This Blog”…directly under this is a window. Type you’re email in the box (or the email you want update notifications sent to) and hit the sign me up button.  That’s it…now whenever I post something you’ll get an email letting you know.

2.  Post a link to this giveaway on Facebook or your own blog and leave another comment letting me know and you’ll get another entry.

3.  Invite friends…one additional entry per person who says “Faithfule Creations (insert your name there) sent me!”  I may even send a special lil sumthin sumthin to the person who refers the most new subscribers.

That’s it…three easy ways to earn extra entries!  When I have 100 subscribers by December 23rd (my first 90 days at this spot),  5 bottles of DIY Glimmer Mist go into the pot.  And, if the goal is reached before then, I’ll make an extra 5 bottles…colors to be determined and yes, I’ll take your requests and do my best to accommodate them.  So, thinking positively that 95 more subscriptions will occur before Dec 23rd, one lucky winner will receive a blog candy package award valued at more than $150.   I guess now there are just two questions left to ask…are you subscribed and who do you know?

76 thoughts on “Mystery meal turned candy

  1. I have been out of crafting for a while- life got in the way- I don’t have a cricut but I did just get a Silhouette- am I allowed to list someone else? The thing I love most is that I don’t have to buy all the cartridges I can use any image I can get on my computer. We’re just learning it but really love being able to do the glass etching! Making some nice gifts.

Leave a Reply

