Get your hands outta my pocket!

Did you see my embarrassing crafting space I posted to Facebook last night?  MAN it needed some WUH-IRK!!!!  Thanks to my amazing little girl (remember I blogged about her yesterday), we made some SERIOUS headway and celebrated by listening to music, crafting, and hanging out.  We made a video of the pocket card I shared yesterday.  The specs sheet mentioned in the video will be here a little later tonight as will links to where you can find the supplies.  And, while I think my video skills are improving, editing footage is not my favorite.  At any rate, enjoy this next video.  Hopefully more will keep coming and get better as they do.

Check out my daughter’s card she made alongside me…you can visit her blog at A Sweetheart’s Life.  While you’re there, leave her some blog love…I know she’d appreciate it.

 

And now mine:

I have several images of the inside because I’m trying to show how awesome my DIY Glimmer Mist is:

Supplies Used:
Pocket Full of Posies Paper from DCWV
Complimentary and contrasting solid cardstock (sorry I have no idea who it’s by)
Gemstones Moonstone and Amethyst paper  from Core’dinations
Scraps (for Kayla from Rock Princess)
Stickles in Eucalyptus and Lavender
Ribbon (Wal Mart)
Spellbinders Lacey Squares
DIY Glimmer Mist (see this video or this post)
Embossing Stamp Pad
Embossing Powder (sorry no vendor or color info…it’s like white and gold together)
Stamps
Ink (Studio G and Versacolor)
Foam Squares from Creative Memories
Paper Trimmer
Adhesive…ATG
Rock Princess

Specs Sheet with paper sizes

One thought on “Get your hands outta my pocket!

  1. your daughters card is soooo pretty! I love her color choices, and of course everything looks great with stickles!!
    Hugs
    Nicole

Leave a Reply

