I’ve got VERVE bay bay!

I don’t remember how I first learned about this stamp company.  I really don’t.  I follow hundreds of blogs and view so many things so often I often forget where I heard or saw it first.  At any rate, I’ve been perusing the Verve Store for ummmm about 7 months now.  No, I never thought to go to their blog, or to owner Julee Tilman’s blog Poetic Artistry either.  At least not until till my cyber bestie Queen of Enabling (get used to it you’re going to see her name in this blog a LOT…she has her title for very good reason) sent me over there.  Ummm…this was NOT a good thing. CURSE YOU Queen of Enabling! Allow me to digress…

Queen of Enabling is a penny pincher.  She loves to look at stuff and dream about stuff, but when it comes to stuff, her “buy” button barely works.  It’s not a bad thing…we should all be so frugal and good with money as Queen of Enabling is really.  The problem is…my buy button works a LOT better than hers and so I’m easily influenced.  After viewing the Verve Blog and Poetic Artistry, I finally took the plunge and purchased some stamps.  I will be ordering even more next Friday.  I have to say, I have tried, used, and bought many stamps from several different vendors and to date…Verve is the Ferrari of stamps.  Get this, 32 minutes after I got a confirmation email saying they had received my order, I received another saying my package had shipped.  I ♥ good customer service and this was EXCEPTIONAL.

My stamps arrived in a rather plain chipboard USPS issue priority mail envelope, which I expected.  What I didn’t expect though was this:

And, inside the sparkly pretty blue tissue was another layer of brown tissue.  The company colors of course are blue and brown.  This is what was inside the second layer of tissue:

Happy mail YAY!

I left to run some errands right after opening my happy mail and had to wait until I got home to play with these new stamps. When I finally sat down to play with them the first thing I noticed was the way they smell.  They are pleasantly scented with maybe a vanilla lavender kind of smell.  Not hugely powerful, not overly noticeable, but pleasant nonetheless.  It’s the first time I’ve ever noticed a pleasant smell to clear stamps and it was a nice surprise.  Upon removing my first few to test them out, I immediately noticed the high quality polymer that was used and how clean and crisp the images stamp.  I am in love with these stamps for real and can’t wait to order even more on Friday!

Leave a Reply

