Martha meets Verve

Every crafter has their  weakness.  This crafter has several.  One of them is Martha Stewart punches.  Particularly the punch around the page sets.  I was first introduced to these when Robyn, aka My Pink Stamper, introduced the loops version.  I won’t admit to how many sets I have now.  I’m an American Citizen and as such, I have the right not to incriminate myself so there! LOL.  Below is the first card I made with my NEW Verve Stamps (I did tell you I ♥ these right?!?!?).  I used Martha’s Double Arch Large punch-around-the-page set for the background mat and Lacey Squares from Spellbinders with Classic Squares Large for the bright blue pieces.  The Verve stamp shown is from the Just For You set, coincidentally this set is on sale right now!

 

Close Up

 

I just LOVE the Double Arch…the finished piece feels a lot like paper lace in your hand.  The one thing I do want to point out about this though is the large punch around the page sets have different sizes for punching than the regular ones do.  You’ll cut at 4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 to achieve this effect.  This image is cut at 6.

Leave a Reply

