Theirs was the perfect love affair

Good Morning Everyone!  Hope Sunday is good to you!  Today has just gotten started but I have a full schedule with church, a birthday party, choir practice, perhaps a Fireside and THEN, when all that is done, I still have massive homework to get submitted by the end of the night.  Did one of you take my caffeine drip?  I’ll be needing that back…RIGHT NOW!

Saturday was very good to me.  Though tired and cranky (it was a good tired and cranky because I was up all night Friday night playing with my new toys), Saturday was a good day.  I introduced my creativity to Verve and my creativity was so impressed it is now engaged to (well wait maybe it’s engaged by or engaged in) Verve.  It’s the perfect relationship…my Verve stamps are happy because they are given a lot of attention and are well cared for and my creativity is equally thrilled by how this new relationship allows it to thrive.

Friday night/Saturday morning I created the sentiment/verse seen on the card below.  I used my Scalloped Rectangles from Spellbinders and then colored the shape blue with some Studio G chalk ink.  Next I took a stamp from the Because of You set (the floral vine thing in the bottom right corner) and colored it using my embossing markers and Stamped over the blue “sky” part…yes, my paper was still in y die when I did this.  The sentiment/verse was stamped with black StayzOn but because I was stamping in my lap and not on a good firm surface, part of the sentiment/verse didn’t come out the first try; I had to try it again.  This is why the stamped text is a little “off”…operator error not the quality or performance of the stamp.  The pink mat was punched with a Martha Stewart border punch and the blue piece was embossed using the floral embossing folder that comes with the new and improved Cuddlebug.  Sentiment/verse scalloped rectangle was adhered with foam dots and then I just added some ribbon to finish it up.  What do you think?

One thought on “Theirs was the perfect love affair

Leave a Reply

