Sweetheart Blog Hop Day Two

Welcome back!  Are you enjoying the Sweetheart Blog Hop hosted by Denise at Designs From My Heart?  Honestly, I haven’t had a chance to complete the hop myself.  I have peaked at a few of the participants; however, and there are some really great projects.  Believe it or not, the project I am about to share with you was NOT actually Twilight inspired, but after I got it all complete I thought it looked a little Twilight.  Anyway…for day two of this hop I have a mini album.  Who wouldn’t love to have something like this from their Sweetheart?  I know that I would just DIE to have something like this from my Sweetheart…if such a man existed.  My Sweethearts this year (and ever year actually) are my kiddos and half of them are sick.  It’s not too much fun in the Faithfule Creations Camp that’s for sure.

Speaking of those Sweethearts, this is the first of 4 mini books I will make for them.  The interior pages (though not finished yet) will feature my top 10 favorite things about each of them.  The paper I used came from open stock paper at Joann’s that I picked up during a recent sale.  I used my Cricut and SCAL to make the hearts (lemme know if you want the file) and my Fancy Tags dies from Spellbinders.  Lots of ribbon on the binding and voila!

Be sure to check back to see what I have for you tomorrow…I will have a new project for you AND some blog candy too!  If you haven’t already done so, be sure to visit Liliana’s blog…she’s next on the hop after me!

15 thoughts on “Sweetheart Blog Hop Day Two

  1. Sorry I haven’t been here sooner been under the weather. But so glad I made love your work very nice. TFS enjoying making new friends

    Hugs

  2. I love your project, it is fantastic. Thank you so much for being part of my first hop as being a host. I hope you kids are feeling better soon and I hope you had fun with the hop. I did. I love seeing what everyone creates. Dee:)

Leave a Reply

