Interactive Birthday Card

Last week sometime (no I’m not sure when), Cristina from Crafting With Cristina had another challenge at her blog.  We were to create an interactive card.  I’ve only recently started making these and really enjoy them.  Here’s what I created (sorry the pictures are bad):

I followed the instructions here, but used the Martha Stewart punch Deco Fans across the top border (one panel will have to be trimmed to make the slide work), Spellbinders Lacey Squares, Creative Memories Paper Flowers, flat-backed pearls, button and bling (sorry I forget who the makers of them are).  The sentiment on the front is from my favorite stamp maker Verve and the interior stamps are just random stamps I have in my stash, hoard, collection (sorry I don’t track who makes everything I have).  All solid color paper is Colorbok (from Wal Mart).  The patterned paper I used is from my “vintage” (Queen of Enabling knows this is code for ugly) stack by K & Company.  For more specific supplies and instructions, please view the video.

8 thoughts on “Interactive Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

