Some Schtuff

For those of you lucky enough to be entrusted with the password to the Live Faithfule page, I recently blogged about how God cares about EVEN the gas in our cars…well at least the gas in mine anyway.  If you don’t have the password but would like it, well then you’ll need to get in touch with me.  Next, I’ve given my blog another facelift…kind of.  The background is pretty much the same, but there is a new header and blinkie to match the default theme colors.  Make sure you update yours (grab the code on the left) if you’ve taken it and want it to match!  At WordPress blog customization is a little different from blogger and I’m still getting used to it.  I like the separation between the left and right sidebars (the lines) and I think it’s easier to read the posts too!  One of the features I like about WordPress is being able to create polls.  I hope you will take part in my first one below!

Now that that’s taken care of, let’s talk about Blog Candy…if you’re a winner who has not yet received their treat, do not despair.  It WILL come I promise.  I’ve been sick for months and my refund hasn’t yet processed…it was due on the 4th.  I was counting on that to be able to get these rewards bought and shipped so I promise, I didn’t flake and it WILL come.  Knowing me like I do, there will likely be extra stuff in there too because of how long it has taken me to get it out.

About “following” my blog:  I haven’t yet figured out how to make the Google Friend Connect thingie work here at WordPress (and it’s bugging me cuz I’m a total geek) so here’s how you do it.  Directly under the site stats on the right sidebar is a spot for you to enter your email.  Once you do, you will be sent an email from WordPress and it has a link you MUST click to confirm your subscription.  Once you do that, you will show in my list of subscribers and will receive email alerts when I update the main page.  If you are having trouble getting your email entered, please let me know and I’ll be happy to add you, but you will still need to confirm your email.  There’s no other way to do it at the moment.  The confirmation email comes pretty quick and often winds up in SPAM so be sure to check there too.

Additionally, I am taking a break from Facebook for a while.  I have WordPress set to post to Facebook when I publish a new post though.  So, just because you may see videos post or blog entries post, it doesn’t mean I’m there and available.  If you need to get in touch with me, please send me a text, a PM at Facebook (they go to my phone), email me, or…even call me (GASP who does that anymore).

I think that’s about it for now.  Have a great weekend.

 

2 thoughts on “Some Schtuff

  1. You are a good writer.
    I wish I could tell you how to do that google friend connect. My hubby is my techy. I think you put it on as a widget.
    I really like the new look of your blog. It is welcoming and draws me in. I hope to get mine looking better.
    Looking forward to your next creation.

Leave a Reply

