It’s Jenn’s Birthday and I’ll hop if I want to!

 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JENN!!!!!  I hope today is as awesome to you as you have been to me!  Remember you’re only as old as you feel so  you’re 21 right?

Anyway…if you have arrived here from Alina’s blog, you are on the right track.  If you picked up this hop somewhere in the middle or I’m the first stop you’ve made/seen, please be sure to visit my good friend Jenn’s blog Scrappin Lil Turtle to start her hop at the beginning.  Jenn asked us to do something birthday themed with a turtle included somewhere.  This is what I came up with:

I followed an awesome tutorial from my favorite Splitcoast Stamper chick Beate.  I’ll post a link to the video later…I’m late with my project, I had a family emergency last night that still needs my attention and well I don’t have time to look it up right now.

Here’s the inside:

I have got to get out the door so I can’t give you anymore details about this right now but I will update this post with supplies used when I post the link to the video.  Your next stop along the hop is the amazing and super talented Sandra at 365 Days of Cricut.  Be sure to check back here tomorrow too because I will have a new project, some blog candy, and details on how you can get entered into Jenn’s GRAND PRIZE drawing which includes TWO (yes that’s right…TWO) Cricut Cartridges!  See you back here later with the video and details!

Ok…ready….here’s the video from Beate that I watched so I could get the idea or learn how to make the card.

Supplies Needed:
1 4 x 12 sheet of paper for card base
3 pieces of paper measuring 3 and 5/8 (cut two pieces in half)
Interior pieces a 1/4 inch smaller if you like (used in inside center panel)
Spellbinders Lacey Squares
1 4 inch square (I think…it’s 1/4 inch smaller than the inside square of Spellbinders Square)
1 3.75 square for right panel sentiment
Adhesive (pop dots, ATG, Elmer’s Craft Glue, DIY Glue Dots)
Google Eyes
Button Brads
Stickles
Ribbon
Buttons
Stamps and Ink
(last 6 things just came from my stash)

In Beate’s video she used the exact same shapes for the front panel and the right panel, I did not and it turned out fine.  The hardest part about this card is getting the front piece and right panel pieces attached to only the edges so the card still opens and closes…or maybe tying the ribbon.  Point is…it’s not too hard at all.

58 thoughts on “It’s Jenn’s Birthday and I’ll hop if I want to!

  1. You did a wonderful job! TFS!

    P.S. I’m about halfway through with the blog. I’ve commented on all the blogs so far.

    My favorite project…that’s a hard one. I’ll post that on your last post and let you know when I finish the hop. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

Leave a Reply

