Jenn’s Birthday Hop Day 2

Ok…so I’m sure it was a little more than two hours (Dear Ranger, Please invent fast dry stickles pretty please) to get this project posted.  For day two, I hope I don’t disappoint.  This card is super simple, but I just love it.  I will be featuring the same cut (the turtle from Life’s A Beach) for all 3 projects (yes there will be another one tomorrow).  My favorite Martha Stewart punch is Double Arches Deep Edge.  It is featured in the “lacey” mat below:

Supplies Needed:
1 6 x 12 piece of cardstock for card base (here I used Core’dinations)
1 6 x 6 piece of paper for punched mat (again Core’dinations)
1 3.75 x 3.75 piece for sentiment (Colorbok from Wal Mart)
Cricut
Life’s A Beach
Copper Stickles
Martha Stewart Double Arches Deep Edge Punch Around the  Page Set
Ribbon, stamps, ink (all from my stash don’t know makers)
Adhesive (ATG)

First cut the turtle from Life’s A Beach using the border feature at 1.75 (I think).  Stickle the border as you like and set aside to dry.  Next, take the Martha Stewart punches and punch all edges and corners of the 6 x 6 mat.  Ink the edges 3.75 x 3.75 sentiment piece per your desires add your sentiment and ribbon and adhere to lacey piece.  Finally, once your stickles have dried on your turtle border, add it to the bottom and there you have it!  The inside will say “Hope your day is turtle-ly awesome!”.  Oh and did you check out the updated post for yesterday?  I hope so because I’ve included the video and supplies I used to complete my first project.

11 thoughts on “Jenn’s Birthday Hop Day 2

  1. This card is so pretty. Love the punched background and the sparkly turtles. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win. I am a follower. patnbobcuddy at gmail dot com

  2. Cute card – I finished the blog hop yesterday – it was a long one. Always fun to have a chance to win. I am a follower.
    mmlmn @polarcomm.com

    • I am a follower on alot of the blogs and trying to finish up the work you gave us -lol. I think I left a comment on every single blog for both days. I’ll be back – have to go check for more directions -lol.

  3. Really nice card! So far my favorite of your 2 cards would be your first one because of all the detail and the inside of it. I have also an email subscriber and look forward to seeing your next project for the blog hop! TFS

    Angel
    ajewelo@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

