3rd project’s a charm…I hope

Today has been one of the roughest days I’ve had in I don’t know how long.  I am typically a night owl, but am utterly exhausted emotionally and physically.  In my life I have had days I would love to repeat and some I wish had never happened…I would have repeated today up until about 4pm.  It’s better now though and I am here to tell you that God answers prayers…never in the way (ok rarely in the way) we think, but ALWAYS answers them.  At any rate, here is my super late final project for Jenn’s hop:

 

Believe it or not…this was the hardest of all three projects I created.  The turtle cut comes from Life’s A Beach and I believe it is the title cut for the turtle.  The light brown color is cut at 3.75 inches.  To get the purple parts of the shell, I had to cut the layers feature at 2.75.  It took umpteen (that’s a number more than 2 and less than infinity) tries to get the shell pieces right.  Boy was I glad when I finally did!  Lucky for you, I’ve already figured it out so you don’t have to waste paper or be frustrated.

In the future I may elect to do just one project per hop but…it’s fun doing more than 1!  You know that line in the song Love The Way You Lie about a tornado meeting a volcano…that’s kind of what’s going on in my life at the moment.  Anyway, here’s what you need to duplicate my project:

Supplies Needed:
1 5 x 10 sheet of cardstock for card base (I used Colorbok from Wal Mart…really it’s AWESOME paper I love it)
1 3.75 x 3.75 piece of patterned paper (I used DCWV All About Boys Stack)
Cricut
Life’s A Beach
Stickles
5 x 5 square for turtle title cut
5 x 5 square for layered shell pieces
Adhesive (ATG and Elmer’s Fabric and Paper Glue)
Google Eyes (love those for this lil turtle)
Ribbon (from my stash)
Martha Stewart French Scroll Punch Around The Page Punch

 

To make this card you will take your 5 x 10 piece of paper and score at 5 and fold in half.  Then, using your punch around the page punches, you need to punch all around the page of the card.  Adhere your blinged out title turtle cut to your patterned paper then adhere your patterned paper to your base and you are finished!

8 thoughts on “3rd project’s a charm…I hope

  1. Oh so so cute and worth the wait! I love the colors. I thought I would check your blog one last time before bed. I am sorry that your day didn’t go as planned but I am happy to hear God has answered your prayers quickly. I am a night owl too and wish I could change that around. I do for a day then the next few weeks are back to being a night owl. Just can’t win! Had a ton of fun on this hop! Hope your day is better tomorrow!
    God Bless,
    Angel
    ajewelo@yahoo.com

  2. I found your third project – and my comment – love the turtle but really love the glitter.

    mmlmn @polarcomm.com

Leave a Reply

