St. Paddy’s Day Blog hop cuz sometimes a mistake is a GREAT thing!

YAY I finally found the box this card was packed in!  I made it weeks ago and then moved…kind of suddenly actually.  I miss my scrappy toys so very much.  Hopefully I can get them all unpacked this weekend…I made great progress last night and thought I’d get it done today but putting together my computer desk did me in…I know I’m getting old, I accept it.

Anyway…if you’ve come here from Ellen’s blog, then you are on the right track.  It’s a good thing I made this project weeks ago because I wouldn’t have been able to participate in this hop otherwise.  Here’s what I came up with:

For this hop we had to use a shamrock/ 3-leaf clover.  I used the clover on the inside of my card.  This is a card for one of the Jobie Grandma’s my girls have adopted as part of Jobs Daughters.  I made a recessed window card after watching Beate’s video here.  I am not sure where the paper is I wrote down the recipe and instructions…I know I used Colorbok paper from Wal Mart, some Core’dinations, French Scroll Martha Steward punch around the page and ummmm I forget what cartridge for the shamrock.  A Child’s Year maybe?

The accident I made was trying to stamp a sentiment on the front AFTER adhering the patterned piece to the card base…I covered it with some tulle and it turned out much better with the “cover-up” than it would have with the sentiment.  The flower is a paper flower I dyed with my DIY Glimmer Mist.  Hope you like it!

Your next step along the hop is Jennifer.  You can see her project here.  And, in case you get lost along your way, you can visit Denise’s site to see the hop from the beginning.  Yes I have blog candy but I don’t know where it is LOL.  To be entered to win, simply comment on this post and I’ll choose a winner when I find it (hopefully it’ll be by the end of the weekend cuz I want to scrap again SEVERE).

8 thoughts on “St. Paddy’s Day Blog hop cuz sometimes a mistake is a GREAT thing!

  1. I love your card, it is gorgeous. I want to thank you for being in my hop, being a friend and being a follower. I hope you have a great weekend. Dee:)

Leave a Reply

