Is there also power in the stamped word?

A poster I looked at every day on my Frosh English Teacher’s desk said something about how words have power and to never underestimate the power of the written word…I hope there is power in stamped words too!

One of my most favoritest girlfriends is someone who’s strength I admire.  Actually, I admire many things about this woman…mostly though her strength.  She suffered something so horrible with her one of her children, knowing it could happen again, went on to have several more.  Total this woman I admire has born 6 children and the 5 living are divine.  I’m sure she doesn’t always think so but really they are.  These kiddos are as beautiful inside as they are outside and are some of the sweetest spirits I’ve ever met.  I miss my girlfriend and her family immensely.  Thankfully I will get to see her again soon.

At any rate, she has been on my heart and mind a lot lately and so I made some cards i intend to send to her to uplift her and let her know that I’m thinking of her.  I also challenged myself to create something beautiful using only scraps (since I’m working on my second huge box full)…every scrap of paper is well random stuff out of my scraps.  I am pretty pleased with how each card turned out and I hope my girlfriend enjoys receiving them as much as I have making them.  In total random order…here they are:

Aside from my scrap paper I used some Prima Flowers (only not in those colors of course) I purchased at Archiver’s, buttons (not shown but they are on the inside corners of 3rd card shown and random ones from my collection), Spellbinders Eyelet Circles, Labels Fourteen and Labels Three.  I also broke out my new Verve stamps too.  Yes, I am still in love with these stamps.  The ones featured here can be found at the Verve Store and include the following “plain janes”:  To Risk (3rd card), Hebrews 11:1 (1st card), Flowers of Tomorrow (interior 3rd card not shown), and an Irish blessing (2nd card) found in the set Blessings.  I used a 2nd Irish blessing from this set on the inside of the second card…it says “May your troubles be less and your blessings be more and nothing but happiness come through your door.”  The ink used was Studio G and Versamark.  It feels so good to be able to craft again finally!  YAY!!!  I am now heading to bed though!  Goodnight moon.

 

2 thoughts on “Is there also power in the stamped word?

  1. Hi! Not sure if I posted a comment last night or not. The system was weird and I was having problems with Facebook also. I love your cards and the saying which are so encouraging. I am sure your friend will love them. Thanks for the great idea of using scraps.

Leave a Reply

