With the Rain Comes all Things Beautiful

Though I suppose there might be worse things to be addicted to, I think I may actually need blog hop addiction counseling…

If you have arrived at this hop from Jessica’s Blog, you are on the right track.  If you haven’t had a chance to check out this hop yet, STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING RIGHT NOW and click here to start at the beginning.  Believe me, you don’t want to miss out on the amazing floral creations our host Scraps2treasure has for you.  And, as if you haven’t been excited for Spring yet already, this hop is sure to make you anxious for sunnier skies and warmer temperatures (unless you live in Florida or something…in which case don’t rub it in).

So, the rules for this hop were to create anything we wanted with a Spring theme.  Even though Spring is my favorite season and all, I’m honestly tired of all the pastels that usually mean Spring.  For this hop, I wanted to digress from the “usual” color scheme and really push the envelope with some non-traditional Spring colors.  Here’s what I came up with:

You know…when I was pulling it together, I wasn’t sure I was going to like it, but I really REALLY do.  I used a lot of stuff I don’t remember LOL.  I know the card base is Core’dinations and the background is K & Company…from my “ugly/vintage” stacks that I must have gotten on sale or something.  I used Spellbinders Labels 12, a Verve “Plain Jane” stamp (Every Season…it’s even on sale!), Versamark ink, ribbon, flowers, a pearl brad and two stick pins I made.  For not knowing what I was doing even just 2 hours ago, I’m thinking I did alright…what do you think?

For this hop, I will be going to the craft store in a few hours to buy some candy that likely sounds a lot like FEMA Powers; I mean what says Spring better than FEMA Powers right?!?!?  To be eligible to win, you must comment on this post and be a follower.  This is a little trickier on WordPress blogs.  At the right of my blog you’ll see a space where you can enter your email to stay updated via email.  If you’d prefer not to get anymore email than you already do, you can click the Networked Blog link and stalk me, I mean follow me, via Facebook’s Networked Blogs option.  If you choose to follow me via networked blogs, please let me know your Facebook profile name in your comments.  That way, if I feel like checking if the winner is really a follower or not, I can!  Your last stop on this hop is I’m In Love With A Bug, the blog of my AWESOME new friend Stacey!  Be sure you check out what she has for you…you’ll love it I just know it!

Thanks for checking out my non-traditional spring thing (I know it’s just a card but card and Spring don’t rhyme do they?).  The FEMA Powers winner will be chosen at noon tomorrow!

But wait…there’s more!  Monica at Scraps2treasure is offering an over-all blog candy for those who are hopping along with us. She decided since the hop was about spring to to do a whole bunch of “spring flowers”.  To be eligible you must become a follower along the blog trail, leaving a comment on each and every blog. On Saturday she will ask her buddy Randy (random.org) to select a blog number (from the list), and a comment number from that blog. Please make sure you have left a reliable way to contact you (email is best, in the safe format of **** at **** dot com ) so you can be notified by her personally. If you don’t, she’ll have to select another winner.

23 thoughts on “With the Rain Comes all Things Beautiful

  1. Great card! I follow you on networked blog and my fb name is Sarah Walker Woodring. Thanks for the chance to win!
    Sarah
    craftingwithsarah.blogspot.com

  2. Wow, You used “ugly” as a descriptive word on one of the papers. I think they are all so beautiful! Lovely, lovely, card!
    My fb is Jessica Morton Page
    customcreationsbyjessica.blogspot.com
    designermamajessica at gmail dot com

    • Ha ha ha ha thanks Jessica but I have like 3 stacks from K & Company that I got some time ago and now I look through the papers and just go EWWWWWWWWWWWW. It’s so…well UGLY. My friend calls it “vintage”. At any rate I”m glad you enjoyed this project, it really came out much better than I had pictured in my brain.

  3. I love this card traditional or not. I know what you mean by “ugly paper” that you got on sale, but it is amazing how lovely you can make it isn’t it 🙂 I love your statement at the top of your post – if you find a place where you can get bloghop addict counseling, let me know! I know I am addicted! I am of course a new stalker and my profile name on FB is Becky Dunham 🙂

    rebeccadunham at hotmail dot com

  4. Beauteous flower in the non-traditional red… love it. I wonder if it’s true what I hear – -that in order for the deeper colors to bloom, nature needs more time in the budding/blooming process to “ripen” the colors? Whatever! Still, it’s very nice and I would ♥♥♥ a chance to win some “FEMA Powers” LOL.

    I’m now going to be getting e-mail from you AND I’m going to stalk (e.g., follow) you on FB too. My “name” there is CardMonkey Jarvis. My blog listing is below. I’ve clicked FOLLOW there but this ol’ goat needs more techno-instructions to make sure I did that right. Hope so, for more chances to win your springtime gift.

    TYFS, enjoy the weekend!

    Ellen ♥ CardMonkey
    http://www.cardmonkey-business.blogspot.com
    E-mail: cardmonkey@comcast.net

  5. Nice to see you here in this hop, my friend. Your card is lovely. I am especially drawn to the stick/hat pins. I am working on such a challenge right now. You are giving me ideas. The sentiment is wonderful and you can make a card for each season with it–sell it as a set.
    I have to catch up on your postings. You are a busy woman! I will message you soon.
    Krista

  6. Wonderful card. Just awesome. I think I am following you on Networked Blog on FB and I am Anna Nord Dowdy on there.
    Thanks for the chance to win.
    annadowdy at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

