Enjoy, Explore, Believe

I used to only make cards when I had a special occasion arise that needed one.  Now I make cards just because I can.  My “bow”dacious board helps me make some of the most incredible bows now and this one was inspired by the pillow cases on my bed.  If you’ve read the About Me page, you know that purple is my all time very favorite color for a lot of reasons.  After making my “bow”dacious board, I decided I wanted to push the envelope a little bit on Becca Bows.  After the first double ribbon bow came out so well (you can see that here), I made a few more.  I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with this double purple one but then it finally came to me:

I have no idea who I’ll give it to, but I sure like looking at it…don’t you?!?

Supplies Needed:
6 by 12 cardstock for base
Martha Stewart Double Arches Deep Edge Punch
Scraps for the Spellbinders cuts
Ribbon
Adhesive (ATG used here)
Bling
Unity Stamp Set She Said
Patterned Paper for background (I think mine is 4.75 x 4.75)

I stamped the image first then used a Spellbinders die to cut it out.  I used a label set but I forget which one now.  Then this is mounted to the largest Lacey Square at an angle for dimension.  I cut a piece of matching paper (from the Lacey Square piece) 5.75 by 5.75 square for the inside and will likely add a white layer too to make writing inside the card or stamping easier.  You can add your bling wherever desired.  Oh yes before I forget…the background paper that the bow is tied too wasn’t heavy enough on its own so I added a piece of cardstock behind it to make it stable enough to support the bow.  Such an awesome sentiment…what can you enjoy, explore, and believe in today?

Leave a Reply

