39 and Glamorous Purple Blog Hop

Do you ever have those days (or in my case weeks and months sometimes) where NOTHING goes as you planned?  No…I’m the only one.  Ok good wouldn’t want you all to have the same frustrations I’m having right now.  I had this great project planned, was so excited about it.  Thought I’d have plenty of time to get it done this evening after dinner and them BAM my son goes “Mom Scouts.”  UGH…of course I HAVE to go because I am the Assistant Den Leader and well…there went my evening.

It’s all good though right, they say the best things come to those who wait.  I hope that’s true because I really LOVE my project.  It came out so fabulous I think you’ll love it too!  You should be arriving here from Miss Pam’s blog.  If you didn’t come from there and just read my blog because you like me (thanks btw…I like you too) then stop right here and go back to the beginning.  My fabulous friend Bonnie from A Scrap Above is hosting an awesome hop…one that probably isn’t like any you’ve seen before.

Not sure you really like hops or want to do another one at the moment…well check out the list of Sponsors:

  • I Got Lucky Scraps
  • Kich N Bleus
  • Shelley Bean Stamps
  • Tickled Pink Stamps
  • Scrappin Hens
  • Paper Craft World
  • Scrappin Good Time (Retreat stay, MUST complete hop and challenge)

There will be a challenge at the end of the hop, you will need to hop along ALL blogs and “look” for challenge clues.  There are 13 clues randomly placed on 13 blogs, as you find these, write them down, they will help you with the CHALLENGE.. At the end of the hop Lisa will tell you what to do with these clues.  Then link your completed challenge project by the due date to Mr. Linky on http://ascrapabove.blogspot.com, this is the “final” step to be in the drawing for the Scrapbook retreat stay (info on Bonnie’s Blog)

So why this hop you ask?  Well you see her birthday is next week, but we’re kicking off what might be a week-long party to start the celebration!  Happy early birthday Bonnie…this one’s for you:

See Bonnie..I TOLD you I had all the things you wanted or liked in my collection!  Let me know when you’re on the way to come play with me ok!

For my project, I created a lil journal/album and adorned it with some of Bonnie’s favorite things.  PURPLE, hot pink, white, black, skulls, butterflies, ribbon and bling…I think that was it.  The swirls in the top left and bottom right corners are lavender, though you can’t really tell in this picture and the inside cover page is lavender too.  Lavender works because it is a shade of PURPLE.  I ♥ that color I really do.  It makes me so happy.  Oh yes…I almost forgot…the butterfly is PURPLE too.

I used some skull patterned paper from the Rock Star stack by DCWV, vintage keys from K & Company, the butterfly is Prima, the lavender paper is from Core’dinations, and the skull is my own creation using SCAL, as are the swirls.  I forget who makes the bling and ribbon.

The album measures 6 by 6 and I cut a stack of pages from some basic printer/copy paper that is 5.75 square.  That’s probably the only thing I don’t like about the Cinch…no setting for interior pages.  I will likely add some ribbon to the wire binding once the Stickles dry.

I am making a project for EACH day of this hop…I will keep you guessing about what my blog candy will be until the last day so be sure to check back tomorrow to see what else I have in store for you.  Your final stop on this hop is Lisa.  Lisa’s blog has all the details on what to do with the challenge hints you’ve collected so be sure to check her out!

36 thoughts on “39 and Glamorous Purple Blog Hop

  1. I totally get the frustration…but your card is gorgeous! Love the colors. I clicked the follow button…not sure if it went through.

    -Melin
    CookingWithCricut.com
    PaperCraftingWorld.Blogspot.com

  2. oh wow this turned out gorgeous! the butterfly is stunning!! thanks for sharing. you can share your secret admirer too, LOL. contrats on your new TOY!
    stampinlara at yahoo dot com

  3. Great Album! I am not a big bling person, it’s one of those things I have to challenge myself to do! But I love the butterfly and keys looped thru the binding!
    Michelle
    ScrapbookingSOS.blogspot.com

  4. This is beautiful, I love this journal, the paper is sooo freaking amazing, I love the skulls and cross bones! You did an amazing job with everything I like..
    Thank you for being in my first hop, I love your crazy talent and your projects are always so amazing!
    TFS
    Bonnie
    ascrapabove at aol dot com

Leave a Reply

