39 and Glamorous Day 3

Welcome back.  Lemme remind you all about this hop…

You should be arriving here from Miss Pam’s blog.  If you didn’t come from there and just read my blog because you like me (thanks btw…I like you too) then stop right here and go back to the beginning.  My fabulous friend Bonnie from A Scrap Above is hosting an awesome hop…one that probably isn’t like any you’ve seen before….hot colors and with skulls and skeleton keys…don’t let all that scare you it’s awesome…REALLY!

Not sure you really like hops or want to do another one at the moment…well check out the list of Sponsors:

  • I Got Lucky Scraps
  • Kich N Bleus
  • Shelley Bean Stamps
  • Tickled Pink Stamps
  • Scrappin Hens
  • Paper Craft World
  • Scrappin Good Time (Retreat stay, MUST complete hop and challenge)

There will be a challenge at the end of the hop, you will need to hop along ALL blogs and “look” for challenge clues.  There are 13 clues randomly placed on 13 blogs, as you find these, write them down, they will help you with the CHALLENGE.. At the end of the hop Lisa will tell you what to do with these clues.  Then link your completed challenge project by the due date to Mr. Linky on http://ascrapabove.blogspot.com, this is the “final” step to be in the drawing for the Scrapbook retreat stay (info on Bonnie’s Blog)

So for my last project…I figured since the only thing missing from yesterday’s project was butterflies, it needed to be all about these winged creatures.  Besides, they are my favorite insect too!  This is also my 3rd eCraft project in less than 24 hours.  Love that machine…it’s so easy!

The wings flat against the card are lavender.  It’s probably one of my most favorite shades of purple.  Kind of like my eCraft…I know it looks blue it’s really not I promise!  It’s not even as periwinkle as the photos make it…it’s REALLY actually purple so just looking at it makes me happy.  Using it of course makes me ECSTATIC!!!

For this project, the butterfly cut that I used from the Fundamentals 1 SD card does NOT have a shadow feature…I made my own sort of “shadow” by cutting the butterfly again 1/2 an inch bigger and getting creative.  Not to shabby if I do so say myself.  On the white piece with all the pink and purple spots, it’s only glued in the middle so that the wings can be lifted up a little bit.  The mat behind the butterfly was cut on my eCraft using SCAL.  The more I use SCAL the more I love it.  I’m so thrilled that Craftwell has worked with SCAL to make eCraft SCAL compatible.  A video I watched on the Craftwell website said “the idea behind the eCraft is no restrictions.”  I love that.  Thus far, the only limitations I’ve experienced with my new machine are my own ineptness.  The machine does everything I’ve asked it to do and several people (who have only seen my videos) have commented on how much cleaner its cuts are than those yielded from Cricuts.  I suspect my crafting will be kicked up a few notches with the procurement of a machine without restrictions.

Now what you can’t really see well is the awesome black line that eCraft drew on this cut for me.  I wish it would have been purple instead but the only pen I have right now is black!  I will be changing that soon though!  Anyway so the added feature of draw and cut is that it created little “templates” for me to put all the layered pieces that I added.  Made gluing all those dots and stuff SO much easier!  YAY Craftwell thanks for that!!!!

The paper I used is a sheet I can’t remember (background under pink mat behind butterfly and Core’dinations.  Ribbon is from my stash and tied on my ghetto bow board.  The hardest part about this project was gluing all the layers on the butterfly.  I still haven’t decided what I want to do for blog candy…but to win it, you must comment on all three of my projects!  I’d like to know which one you like best.  I will select a winner and Monday-ish and they will receive a mystery pack of goodies from me.

Your last stop on this hop is Lisa.  Lisa’s blog has all the details on what to do with the challenge hints you’ve collected so be sure to check her out!  I hope you have enjoyed my contribution to this hop, Thanks Bonnie for hosting it.  You’ve done a GREAT job with your FIRST hop!

I’m being beckoned by my eCraft…I’ll be back tomorrow with another project and hopefully a video to go along with it.

9 thoughts on “39 and Glamorous Day 3

  1. My friend, this is great! Thank you for sharing with us and being in my hop! You made some really great projects! I just hope I can do half as good in your hop..=)
    TFS
    Bonnie
    ascrapabove at aol dot com

Leave a Reply

