Sister Saturday

HELLO READERS!!!!  It’s great to be back among all of my cyber friends and even better to be back to my crafty toys.  I sure did miss them…a LOT.  I spent 5 glorious days with my daughter and was “un-plugged” most of that time.  Even with the scrappy toys collecting dust and the late points I’m getting on homework, it was worth it.  My baby girl and I got to spend some INCREDIBLE time together and she worked really hard and finally made some progress.  I hope she will continue making forward progress but am not convinced she will have the courage to do so.  Pray for her would you?  She has some changes coming down the pike that can prove to be a set back or a catalyst…let’s all pray for a catalyst.

Anyway…the Saturday before I left, I had a scrappy date with my sister.  She made a couple of cards, tried her hands at my eCraft and we had a good time hanging out.  We hang out a lot…in fact, this Friday we’re going to see our 2nd concert together in less than a year.  Sister and I have a lot of the same interests and, of all 4 of my siblings, her and I are the closest.  While she was working on her Mother’s Day card for our mother, ( would have taken pictures to show you, but that might have gotten me in trouble) I created this:

The card base is craft paper, the pattered paper from my stash…likely from Joann’s or Creative Memories.  The pink medallion kind of thing on the front is from eCraft’s Fundamentals 1 with a stamped sentiment by Verve.  A little ribbon and voilà!

Leave a Reply

