Another card for the cause

Here’s another card I created.  The sentiment on this card is actually from Verve’s Breast Cancer Awareness set called  Believe (now on sale).  It is so fitting for Domestic Violence too.  In some ways, domestic violence is worse than having cancer.  It’s kind of emotional cancer along with the physical issue/problem.  At any rate, like my card says…victory IS possible if you fight for it.  I am four years out and sometimes it is still a daily battle to be victorious.  Maybe battle isn’t the right word…maybe the word is choice.  I choose to get the best of my situation, not let it get the best of me because life isn’t about what happens to you, it’s about what you do with what happens!

Supplies Needed:
A2 Card Base ( I used Core’dinations)
4 x 5.25 piece of patterned paper of choice for your background mat (I used a piece from We R Memory Keepers Fun Fetti stack)
Spellbinders Labels Four
Ribbon
Ghetto Bow Board (or however else you tie your bows)
Beaded Corsage Pins (made with beads from my stash)
Flat backed pearls and bling (from Craft Warehouse)
Martha Stewart Edge Punch (I forget the name)
Coordinating scrap paper for punched edge and Spellbinders shape
Stamps (Verve)
Versafine Ink (I LOVE this stuff)
ATG

Using your Labels Four, cut the biggest two label shapes out.  I cut them in green and purple.  Stamp your sentiment or image in the smaller label, let dry adhere to bigger label.  Mount your background paper in the usual manner.  Using your scrap pieces of, make sure you have strips that are 5.25 wide (same width as your background paper).  Punch in the middle first, then down each side.  Set aside   Do the same with two or more colors.  Layer these punched pieces how you like.  Then, tie your bow using your ghetto bow board:

Remember this hideous thing?

Adhere your bow to your punched border.  I run ATG tape on the front and back to secure the ribbon and bow, but others just tape it to the back of the paper.  Do what suits your fancy.  Now adhere this where you want it on your card…as you can see I put it on the bottom of my card.  Add your stamped Labels Four piece, some pearls and bling and voilà!

Leave a Reply

