Black and white and red all over.

No…it’s not a newspaper; it’s my first toilet paper roll mini album I made as a Father’s Day gift for my Daddy.  This album is SUPER simple, as it is intended to just be a brag book for him.  The album is four toilet paper rolls, with four “extra” pages, one inside each toilet paper roll so it holds a total of 9 photos as designed.  It’s my first and I’m really thrilled with it actually.  I hope that my Daddy enjoys it…who am I kidding…of COURSE he will!

The interior pages all have either a metal gear, key, star, or other brad to help them stick out from the edge of the album so my Dad will realize there are interior pages.

This is a close-up of the inside from cover.  Once my embellishment dries, I will use my pick up square to remove the extra adhesive.  The paper is just stuff I have in my stash…from Joann’s open stock options.  I used 2 Spellbinders dies on the front, one is a from the Classic Circles Large set, the other I don’t know by sight and am too lazy to go figure out which one it was lol.    The stamps are from the Dad’s Day set by Verve (now on sale) at Shop Verve.

My favorite part of this album is the compass charm on the front (beading/jewelry department at Michael’s).  It says focus on the top and I think it’s the perfect symbol of my relationship with my Dad.  When life is falling apart around me, often a conversation with my Dad can put it all back into focus for me!  It’s one of the things I love the most about him…his ability to help me maintain focus without invalidating my feelings or thoughts on any given subject.

I will absolutely be making more of these albums in the future!  I decided to attempt my own album after viewing some of the toilet paper roll mini albums my beautiful and insanely talented friend Emily from Create Serendipity made.  She has details on how she creates her albums as the main post right now!  But, in case you miss it and want to see details on how she creates her tp albums, please check out this post.  Believe me, you’ll be glad you did.

5 thoughts on “Black and white and red all over.

  1. What a great project!! Fabulous idea for a Father’s Day gift! Thanks for joining in the fun at FD this week! – Ashley, Guest Designer

Leave a Reply

