She is all that and some

Usually by the time my homework is done, I’m wiped and ready to get in prone position wherever I can.  Sometimes I don’t even make it to prone and fall asleep in my living room chair.  Tonight however, I finished all my homework and found myself still wide awake.   Crafting soothes me (once I’m finished with something I love…the process sometimes aggravates me to no end) and so I decided to pull out my K Andrew Designs stamp sets and see what I could come up with.  These stamps are divine and so many ideas passed through my brain…don’t worry I’ll get them out and into reality soon enough so you all can see them.  I am a stamp snob now remember…Kristal’s stamps just add to that lol.  They are just beautiful to work with.  Super firm polymer (yay because squishy stamps annoy me), they pick up ink well and then transfer it to your medium (in my case usually paper) quite well also.  The set that needed to get inky with me tonight is the new Amazing You set.  I used the sentiments “amazing”, “beautiful” and “brilliant” to create this page of one of my all-time favorite people:

Click picture for larger image.
Click picture for larger image.

All the paper used came from my LSS in this huge package for like 15 bucks.  It’s one of my favorite solid color card stocks because it has a solid core, it’s nice and thick, AND it’s cheap!  I did use lots of other things to so be sure to check out the supplies list below.

Supplies Needed
Flat backed pearls
Ribbon
Lace
Paper
Martha Stewart Punch About the Page Set of your choice (here I used hearts something…lol)
Adhesive (scotch tape and ATG)
Bling
K Andrews Amazing You stamp set
Vintage Photo Distress Ink (Tim Holtz)

Ok…so, the piece of paper that’s punched around the page is a 10.25 inch square then I punched it using my heart whatever punch set.  The brown background/photo mat is 8 wide by 7 high.  I lined up the sentiments I wanted to use on my EK Success plastic lined ruler, grabbed m HUGE stamp blog, inked them up with Vintage Photo and stamped…voila!  When I was finished with stamping this page still looked a little plain to me so I added the flat backed pearls and bling and I think it’s just PERFECT now!  Now I have to make a bigger light box so I can photograph my layouts in it!

3 thoughts on “She is all that and some

Leave a Reply

