Introducing the Roberts DT

Good morning everyone!  Sincerest apologies for being a tad late in having my post ready to go.  I was getting some much deserved sleep after three days of pretty much none and spending all day playing in nature’s backyard.  Perhaps I was dreaming about sawing some of these logs:

If you have been a good little blog-hopper then you should have arrived here from Theresa’s site.  Her daughter just got married, she has a prized poochie and well, the rest you will have to go to her blog to find out.  If you just happen to be one of my loyal subscribers, please please please consider going back to the beginning to my beautiful and Bodacious Brie’s post on the Roberts Blog.  She is our Roberts DT Fearless Leader and runs the Roberts Arts and Crafts Blog.  Don’t just stop with her intro at Roberts though…be sure to check out her personal blog  Vintage 53 too.

Now, back to those logs I was sawing…beautiful isn’t it?  Now that I am awake and have my soda in hand, lemme tell you a little about me…(be right back I need to go read some of what my DT sister’s have shared first)

Ok…NOWWWWW I’m totally ready.  I live in the most beautiful part of the country ever.  You don’t have to believe me…see for yourself.

Remember, you can click on any of the thumbnails above for bigger pictures.  You totally might want to cuz um….it’s insanely beautiful here.

So, now that we’ve established that I live in the most beautiful part of the country EVER, I suppose you wanna know a little more about me personally right?  Well, I’m a the very proud mother of four of the most incredible kids ever, I am in school full-time and nearly done with my Associate’s in Multimedia Technologies with a Web Design Specialization,  when I’m done, I will be getting my Bachelor’s in Digital Design and Animation.  Ultimately I want to do CGI in film, but I think that might be starting to change a bit as I explore some new talents I’ve discovered.

In addition to my own children, I take care of my favorite sister’s (I can  say that cuz I only have one I share DNA with) two boys full-time and that is often exhausting as the baby has a seizure disorder that has to be closely monitored.  We could certainly use your prayers on his behalf.  So…just in case full-time school, full-time parenting and full-time babysitting aren’t enough to keep me busy, I add full-time crafter to that mix as well.

Crafting has been some of the best therapy I’ve ever encountered.  I used to tell people it was cheaper than therapy, but, after looking at all my stuff packed from a recent move, I’m not so sure it is.  Regardless, it’s something I think I’ve pretty much always done.  I remember my first (and really bad) scrapbook from when I was about 10 or 12, maybe younger.  About 12 years ago, I attended a Creative Memories workshop with my friend who was the consultant and that’s all it took, I was hooked:  INSTANTLY.

Originally I was just a scrapbooker.  Then two or three years ago I decided I wanted to try and become a stamper/card maker like a dear friend and she sent me a heat gun and $.50 worth of embossing powder (which I still have and use sometimes).  I bought some wood mount stamps from Oriental Trading and it went from there.   I was almost exclusively a card maker until recently when I discovered my love for creating layouts all over again.  Along the way, I also found out the incredible fun related to altering things and creating mixed media pieces and other assorted forms of crafting and guess what?  I LOVE IT ALL!

Brie and I first met when she participated in my Domestic Violence Fundraiser/Hop (which she helped Roberts Arts and Crafts to sponsor YAY) and so when she announced she was looking for a DT for Roberts, I inquired further and she picked me!  YAY!  My first DT post can be found here, if you want to check it out.  I am truly honored to have been chosen to represent Roberts and I hope that this is a relationship can continue for some time.  Brie, thanks for inviting me to be a part of your DT  for Roberts Arts and Crafts, I can’t wait till it’s my turn again.

If you have some burning desire to know something else about me, leave me a comment and let me know what that is and I’ll try to help you out.  And, even if you don’t have something you are dying to know about me, please leave a comment anyway.  You never know….I just might surprise one of you with a super secret surprise.  Now, next up to introduce herself is Jenny from Crazy About A Cricut.  I can tell you this much…I work with an amazing group of women on this DT so you really should check them all out.  In case you get lost along the way, here’s the entire line-up:

Brie – Roberts Blog
Celeste- http://www.touchedbyabutterfly​.blogspot.com
Theresa- http://www.thescrapbookingquee​n.com
Faith – http://faithfulecreations.com
Jenny – http://crazyaboutcricut.blogsp​ot.com/
Brooke – http://brookiesbabybargains.bl​ogspot.com
Zoe – http://www.CraftyX.blogspot.co​m
Kari – http://purplefuntastickcreatio​ns.blogspot.com/
Yolie – www.justyolie.com
Barb – www.barbcraft.blogspot.com
Gaby – www.gabycreates.com
Katie- http://happyscrappinmom.blogsp​ot.com
Nancy- http://scrappingoutofcontrol.b​logspot.com/
Michelle- http://designsoncloud9.blogspo​t.com/
Gina – http://californiascrappin-gcin​derella21.blogspot.com/ 
 

Some of my DT sister’s were creating projects for the day as well.  Life got in the way and I didn’t have time to do that, but I will be back with another DT post this month!  Thanks for hopping with us and I hope you will enjoy getting to know each of us a little better.

 
 

4 thoughts on “Introducing the Roberts DT

Leave a Reply

