Back-2-School eCraft Style

Welcome to the Back 2 School Blog hop presented by eCraft Crafters!  I’m so excited about this you just have no idea.  I personally think eCraft is one of the best known secrets in the die cutting machine industry…maybe not a secret exactly, but certainly this machine doesn’t get the publicity it deserves!  We die-hard eCrafters are anxious to help Craftwell USA promote this machine and decided to kick off some HUGE things coming your way with this hop!  All of the fabulous designers in this hop are showing you back-2-school themed products created using the AMAZING and versatile eCraft.

If you just arrived here from Lyssa Zimmerman then you are on the right path.  If you came here from other location, please start back at the beginning with my good friend Raven Baca @ Love 4 Stamps.  Why start at the beginning…well so you don’t miss a single fabulous project of course!!!  Plus it gives you more chances to win the grand prize….brace yourselves…..

Qualified winners from this hop (and another one we’ll do early September) will be entered to win an eCraft of their very own!!!!  Let me say that again….ONE lucky winner will receive a BRAND new eCraft!  Thank you Craftwell for sponsoring this hop for us, we appreciate you for so many reasons.  One of them is veneer…I used it to create this project:

Supplies Needed:
eCraft
Fundamentals 1 card
Home and School card
Wood Veneer Sheet (here I used balsa)
Chalkboard paint
Chipboard
Stamps (I used K Andrew Designs ~ Coffee and Tea For You & Me)
Ink (I used Studio G and Tim Holtz Distress in Old Paper)
Adhesive (ATG, foam dots)
 

First, paint a sheet of 12 x 12 chipboard with chalkboard paint and set aside to dry.  Load your balsa veneer into your eCraft machine, remove your blade cap and then, using image 19 in the shapes category of Fundamentals 1, cut it at 4 inches.  Ink your edges with your favorite ink.  Next load your painted chipboard into your eCraft and then cut the same shape at 3.5 inches.  Adhere chipboard to balsa wood.  Switching to the Home and School card, cut your choice of school supplies.  I cut the scissors because it was easy.  Adhere chipboard chalkboard to balsa wood using ATG, stamp for added impact (see the top left corners of all four),  add your scissors or other cut with a foam dot and voila!  I pulled out my chalk just so I could show you what it looks like in use.  These are super fun, super easy, and would make GREAT notes in your kids’ lunches or backpacks.

 I hope you have enjoyed this project of mine.  For my individual blog candy I will be emailing 1 lucky winner my SVG file I’m working on.  It will look something like this: 

 
In case you get lost along the way, here’s the entire line-up: 
 
Raven Baca http://love4stamps.blogspot.com/
Carley Carter http://the-real-icarley.blogspot.com/
Debi Tullier http://fabric-ecraft.blogspot.com/
Denise O’Connor http://purplepaperparadise.blogspot.com/
Erika Valdez http://www.craftysprouts.com/
Lyssa Zimmerman http://bornagaincrafter.blogspot.com/
Faith Freeman http://faithfulecreations.com/ <<<<You are here>>>>
KimberlyRae Forde http://kreationsbykimberlyrae.com/blog/
Rosa Ahrens www.for-micaela.blogspot.com
Zeni Pradel http://www.scrappyzeni.blogspot.com/
Craftwell USA http://craftwellusa.com/ 
 

As some of you may have heard from this hop this amazing eCraft machine that we are all using is created by CraftwellUSA.com. This company is really amazing, their customer service is fabulous and the products are top
notch. Well when they heard about our hop they decided to giveaway (1) One eCraft to (1) One lucky winner (color may vary).  To be eligible for this grand prize you must do the following:

1.) Please leave one comment here on my blog (Only one comment will be qualify per person additional comments will not count.)
2.) Stop by eCraft’s facebook page (Link to eCrafts facebook page) to see more awesome projects and tutorials.
3.) You must be an email subscriber.  This means you have signed up for email updates and confirmed your email subscription so that you show up on my report of subscribers.

We are also having another blog hop on September 5th. ALL comments left today and on the September 5th blog hop will be eligible to win the eCraft so this will give you more chances to win.

(1) One lucky winner will be announced on Raven’s blog on September 10th. The winner will also be listed on the eCraft’s Facebook page (see why it’s a good idea to like eCraft’s Facebook page).  All are welcome to hop, however the eCraft giveaway is only open to U.S. entries.

Next up is KimberlyRae, she uses her machine mostly for fabric so if that doesn’t scare you (fabric scares me), be sure to check her out!

42 thoughts on “Back-2-School eCraft Style

  1. Oh my goodness this is too cute for words! I’ve been playing with chalkboard paint like crazy around the house! LOVE IT!!!! Thank you so much for being in the hop Faith!
    BIG HUGS,
    Raven
    P.S. I want that cut file 😉

  2. OMG.. how darn cute!! This is amazing!!! The Ecraft definitely does some awesome stuff!! WOW!!! You are so right about it not getting the publicity it deserves!!! OMG!!! Girl.. i’m LOVIN the projects!!! Thanks for letting me know about this hop.

    Hugs,
    Tanya
    freddylswillima@windstream.net

  3. Oh Faith! This is perfect! I love chalkboard paint! I had no idea what veneer was when you were talking about it last night. I did not want to ask and feel like a dork lol! This is great I love it!
    Hugs
    Carley

  4. WOW! you really showed how great a machine this is ! Thanks so much for sharing and I signed on to your email…
    jejaeb at cfl dot rr dot com

  5. Love your mini chalk boards… very clever idea! The kiddos will love them. Thanks for the inspiration. Tried to follow you but your follower button isn’t visible.

    Anniebee

  6. Fabulous idea and to think I as a teacher could make one for each student
    Love it
    nmteachpdg{at}gmail{dot}com – I am now a email subscriber
    and have been following you for awhile

  7. Great project Faith! I always wanted to play with cahlkboard paint, it looks very cool!
    I did all 3 requirements.
    Hugs,
    Staci
    pmsm0412 at gmail dot com

  8. Great project, I would of never thought of cutting thin wood. I have fulfilled all the requirements for the giveaway.
    Kathy
    Katsews at gmail dot com

  9. Thanks for the inspiration Faith. I am glad to see we can cut wood veneer on the ecraft. It scares me!

    Stephanie K.

    This would be really cute as a nametag for the art projects I do with the kids at school/

    cx500tc@aol.com

  10. Thanks so much for all the great ideas on your blog! I’ve been eye’n the ecraft machine for a while, and all your work has really inspired me to start paper crafting!

    heather.abels at gmail dot com

  11. This is so adorable! Great job Faith, love this blog hop!
    Jessica
    thecreativestamperspot.blogspot.com
    creativestamperspot@gmail dot com

Comments are closed.