eCraft is SEW easy!

Welcome back to the second installment of the eCraft blog hop where one lucky hopper* will receive a brand new FREE eCraft from Craftwell!  Thank you Craftwell for being so generous and sponsoring this hop!!!!  If you have arrived here from Lyssa’s blog then you are on the right track!  To start at the beginning, please go to my dear friend Raven’s blog Love 4 Stamps.  She LOVES fabric and sewing and has something incredible for you.

Thank you for all the love and hopes for me to be feeling better.  It must have worked because my tummy is not angry anymore and I could create YAY!  For my project, I attempted to make it sewing themed and actually sew on the project as well…I’m not sure about this sewing thing still.  Maybe with some more practice.

Having NOTHING sewing related in my stash (remember fabric scares me), I first started searching for some “sewing” SVG’s and came across a fantastic blog by Sherry K Designs.  Here I was able to download the  Sewing Materials SVG file that had this form and a few others in it.  I stamped the background with the canvas background stamp from Pink By Design and then used a sentiment from K Andrew Designs Fashionable Friends set.  All the paper except the white background  I stamped the canvas on is DCWV from the Shimmer Stack.

Supplies Needed:
Sewing machine
eCraft
Sewing Materials SVG
DCWV Shimmer Stack
Adhesive (Glue dot, foam dots and ATG)
Pearl Bead Strand
Memento Ink
Stamp Block
Pink By Design Canvas Background stamp
Fashionable Friends stamp (K Andrew Designs)
 

 Today we are celebrating the unveiling of the BRAND NEW eCraft blog with this hop YAY!!!!  Qualified winners from this hop will be entered to win an eCraft of their very own!!!!  Let me say that again….ONE lucky winner will receive a BRAND new eCraft!  Thank you Craftwell for sponsoring this hop for us, we appreciate you for so many reasons.

Be sure to click here and visit the BRAND NEW eCraft blog.  I’m so excited about this you just have NO idea!!!!  In order to qualified for the eCraft giveaway once again, you must do a few things:

1.) Please leave one comment here on my blog (Only one comment per person additional comments will not count.)

2.) Stop by eCraft’s blog  and follow their blog too (this will be verified).

3.) You must be an email subscriber.  This means you have signed up for email updates and confirmed your email subscription so that you show up on my report of subscribers.  Once you sign up by email you will have to confirm your subscription (check your Spam folder) via a link that is emailed to you.  Failure to do so will result in you not showing up as a subscriber.

That is ladies and gents!  Not too hard right?  I’d love it if you’d come back and visit me throughout the hop to see what other sewing themed projects I may have for you as well, but that isn’t necessary.

Next up is the incredibly talented KimberlyRae.  She loves fabric and sewing, so be sure you check out what she’s got going on for you!  In case you get lost along the way, here is the entire hop line-up:

Faith Freeman http://faithfulecreations.com/ (this is me)
KimberlyRae Forde http://kreationsbykimberlyrae.com/blog/ (your next stop)

*All are welcome to hop, however. due to the weight of the machine and international shipping rates, the eCraft giveaway is only open to U.S. entries.

39 thoughts on “eCraft is SEW easy!

  1. Hi, new follower here! New follower by email also, and networked blogs. I love your projects. I am a new follower of the eCraft blog but for some reason I cannot leave a comment. Thank you so much for this wonderful hop with such great talent!

    Jessica @ SVG Attic.com

  2. Hi! So sorry to hear you were not feeling well. hope you get well really soon. Thanks for the chance to win. I’ve subscribed to your blog and am now a network blogs follower.

    Thanks!!
    Liz

  3. great project Faith… I feel the same way about my sewing on paper – need some more practice for me :0)
    I followed all the rules ~ fingers crossed!
    Staci
    Staci412{at}optonline{.}net

  4. I like your project. I, too, am not comfortable with the sewing thing. Come from a long line of sewers but just not my thing. Anyway, now a follower of you and E-Craft (their blog and FB). Great chance to win a great machine.

    Kris
    dietzrobles at yahoo dot com

  5. I’m a novice sewer myself and I’m so grateful for all these crafty bloggers to hold my hand and give me ideas and inspiration. The eCraft machine looks like such fun! With all these great tutorials, I think even I can make something beautiful!

    Thanks for the chance…I’m following the eCraft blog with GFC (shel) and I like them on Facebook (Michelle Hudak) and I’m your newest email subscriber.

  6. Faith–nice job on the dress form design. I am a subscriber and a fan of eCraft and also follow their blog. Thanks for the chance to win this awesome prize. patnbobcuddy at gmail dot com

  7. Sew cute—Keep up the great work! Thank you for sharing and the op to win an Ecraft—–REALLY???
    Be so blessed!!! bartlettpair4atmsndotcom

  8. Love how you incorporated sewing things, and sewing, on your card:-) It came out great!! Glad you are all better…
    judy jaeb
    jejaeb(at)cfl(dot)rr(dot)com

  9. What an awesome card! I love it! I’m a new email subscriber, and can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

    amyis300 AT hotmail DOT com
    scrapthissavethat.blogspot.com

  10. Wow, love your project, the colours are fantastic and your sewing looks great to me!! I became a follower of your blog and already follow eCraft on Facebook 🙂 I also became a follower of their blog!

  11. Those are great, vibrant colors. I already check your blog regularly. I am also LDS and like to see the spiritual side that you share with us in your crafting. Thanks for sharing.

    Maria S.
    scrapbooknut2002 at yahoo dot com

  12. hello my friend I miss you girl, your card is beautiful you are so amazing at all this what a wonderful project and this hop is great I am loving it and I so would love to be so lucky to win this awesome machine ever since I saw it with you and Raven I have wanted it thanks for the chance at winning my fingers are crossed hugs my friend Debbie
    DDs Crafts
    Debbiewilson62@comcast.net

Comments are closed.