September Getting Cricky Blog hop


Getting Cricky Blog Hop

Welcome to the Getting Cricky Blog Hop!!

Can you believe it’s already been a month since the last Getting Cricky Blog Hop…me either!  My Faithful Leader Kristal Andrew and fellow DT Sisters are so excited to showcase the newest sets to hit K Andrew Designs.  There is so much flexibility with these stamps sets…just you wait and see.  This month our theme is Fall-O-Ween…you know Fall and Halloween projects…don’t be surprised if you see a winter or Christmas themed project or two or five either though!

Our special guest this month is Heather from Heather’s Crafty Blog Space, and we are  just THRILLED to have her join us!  If you’ve hopped along from Janis’ Blog, then you are right on track!  If you are just blog stalking me and reading this post because you got an alert, be sure to CLICK HERE to start at the beginning with Kristal’s blog (you’ll want to catch up on all the FUN!!).  As most of you know, each of Kristal’s stamp sets benefit charity with $1 per stamp set going the charity noted package.  Kristal matches that dollar for dollar as well.

Kristal currently donates to the following charities: Cancer Angels, Storefront Shelter for Homeless Children, Intrepid & Fallen Heroes, E. Glaser Pediatric AIDS  Foundation, Doorways Shelter for Women & Children (Domestic Violence), Wayside House for Women, Camp Good Days & Special Times, Adopt a Classroom, and Autism Research Institute. Each time you purchase a K Andrew Designs art stamp set, someone around the country is receiving some good help, plus K Andrew Designs stamps are all made and assembled here in the USA, which is very important to Kristal. This ensures all product materials are safe and that jobs are being provided and maintained here in the US!  Support our economy, give Americans jobs and buy made in the USA!

Now…let’s talk about the stamps the DT is featuring tonight shall we…see for yourselves:

Fall-O-Ween benefits “Adopt a Classroom”
Winter Wishes benefits “Adopt a Classroom”
Scripture Sayings benefits “Good Samaritan Health Center”

For my projects, I’ve chosen to feature ALL of the above sets.  First up we have a toilet paper roll gift card holder using Winter Wishes:

This was really simple…I used a Spellbinders die to cut out the toilet paper core all fancy like after painting the core red and letting it dry.  I smooshed it flat in my Grand Calibur, embellished and inserted my visa just to show you what it looks!  Cute huh?!?!?

Ok…next from the Scrpiture Sayings set (my personal new favorite set), is this:

Again I used Spellbinders and just embellished your basic A2 Card base.  A little tip for ya….when you have paper that is flimsy and you want to use it to tie ribbon around (or in my case tape ribbon around) mount it to some ugly cardstock…that’s what I did here.  Great way to use up that old ugly paper and no one has to know…unless you tell them!

Finally, I promised you I’d take stamping somewhere you’ve never seen it go before right….check out how I used the Fall-O-Ween set:

Yes folks…this IS a cookie I stamped!!!!

Here’s what it looks like frosted:

And here’s a close-up of the stamping:

To stamp on a cookie or anything food related, you will need some food writers like these that I am giving away as blog candy for this hop:

To win, simply leave a comment on this post and…yes, that’s right, be a follower!

Now you will need to have TWO sets of all your favorite K Andrew Design stamps…one for food and one for paper.

Guess what…you’re in luck!  Save 20% on ALL your purchases this weekend using code 20faith.

I will have an additional reward for one lucky winner if I end up with the most discounted purchases.  Kristal gave each of us our own code so it can be tracked!  HOW FUN!!!!!

Now you can hop on over to your next stop…the Amazing Craftin’ Mama Ildi

In case you get lost along the way, here’s the entire lineup:

71 thoughts on “September Getting Cricky Blog hop

  1. Wow, stamping on cookies! I would never have thought of that! I tried to become a follower, but couldn’t find your button.

    TFS!

    rpcrafter at gmail dot com

  2. GREAT BLOG!!! I never knew you could stamp food! I love that.. I sure hope I win this awesome candy!!! I bake all the time!

  3. I love your projects. I have never heard of a toilet paper roll gift card holder. I will definitely need to check that out! We go through the paper around here. LOL>…

Leave a Reply

