Argh! Ahoy me hearties, time fer de Getting Cricky hop!

Welcome to the November Getting Cricky Blog Hop!  Congratulations to all of our new DT Sisters!  We are so excited to have you join us!  If you have arrived here from Janis’ Blog, you’re hopping along the right track.  If you didn’t come from Janis’ blog, please start at the beginning with Kristal from Getting Cricky.

I just received the new release in the mail yesterday YAY!  I have to tell you this is probably my favoritest release EVER…yes I may have said that last time too, but I really mean it this time ( I meant it last time too though hee hee).  Today got away from me (I tried cleaning my Scred Room…I’m no where CLOSE to done either) and I only had time to make one project.  I knew that I HAD to use this one particular sentiment from Pirate Tales and Fish Scales.  For my project I used Core’dinations paper as the card base and ship shape.  The ship was cut with SCAL and made using the trace image feature.  The background paper I made in Photoshop and printed on white cardstock.  I then used Tim Holtz Brushed Corduroy distress ink to color the paper.  It looks really orange in this photo but it’s actually brown.

I specially requested “Dead men tell no tales” be included in this stamp set for a lot of reasons.   Those of you that know me well already know some of them…those that don’t know well…it’s our little secret hee hee!  This stamp release is so amazing…I will be busy for weeks and months and years playing with all the possible combinations…some of them my youngest daughter came up with while in the car looking at them yesterday were:

Owl be seeing you cupcake (Owly Hoo and Coffee and Treats Tag-a-long)

Owl keep an eye out (Owly Hoo and Pirate Tales and Fish Scales)

Owl be seeing you soon  (Owly Hoo, Hooty Owl Accessories and Pirate Tales and Fish Scales)

Party on the poop deck (Priate Tales and Fish Scales)

Owl be sweet (Hooty Owl Accessories and Coffee and Tea Time)

There are so many other combinations that can be made…check out the newest releases below and see what fun combinations you can create!

Isn’t this an INCREDIBLE release?  Guess what?  EVERYONE who orders 25.00 or more will receive a FREE mini stamp set, and everyone who orders 45.00 or more will receive a FREE full stamp set (random) with their order. The free shipping code to use is: postagevalue.  Wow isn’t Kristal so incredibly generous?!?!?!?  Visit her store today and pick up some of these amazing stamps for yourself.  Be sure to tell her I sent you too!

Next up is the fabulous Ildi the Craftin Mama .  Her project is very unique so make sure you visit her blog and check it out.  It almost makes me wish I had a handyman in the house so I could raid his toolbox!   In case you get lost along the way, here’s the entire line-up:










27 thoughts on “Argh! Ahoy me hearties, time fer de Getting Cricky hop!

  1. These new sets really are fabulous and just like the other sets the possiblites are endless!!! Way to much fun! Adorable card. Thanks so much for sharing

Leave a Reply

