Christmas Wishes Getting Cricky Blog Hop

Welcome to another installment of your monthly Getting Cricky blog hop!  Hold onto your party hats boys and girls because this month we are pleased to introduce you to 10 of our new Junior Design Team Members PLUS the Senior Design Team and of course Kristal (gotta save the best for last).  Our super special guest designer this month is none other than the fabulously talented Ellen from “A Little Bit of This“.  Thank you Ellen for joining us, we’re honored to have you!

This month we are focused on Christmas Wishes and our NEW Junior Design Team has created some fabulous things for your viewing pleasure.  As you know, if you’ve been a good little hopper you should have arrived here from Janis’ blog.  If not, please go back to the beginning and start with my good friend Kristal Andrews at Getting Cricky.    You won’t want to miss a single bit of this hop.  I’ve seen the preview posts for days and there is some amazing talent on the team!  These projects are sure to please!

The theme Christmas Wishes means so many things to each of us…for me it is hugely spiritual.  Since becoming a single parent, my children and I have had the opportunity to start some new traditions.  One of them is that they now receive three gifts in similitude of the three Christ received on his birthday.  It was actually the kids’ idea and I of course loved it!  Additionally, before my children and I open our tree, we sing Happy Birthday to our Lord Jesus Christ.  We always bake Him a birthday cake every year and talk about the gifts we are going to give Him (while eating His cake for him).  I try very hard to keep Christ in Christmas so for me, my Christmas wish is always that the world will remember the real reason we celebrate this festive occasion.   This concept, celebrating the birth of my Lord, is the inspiration behind my project for today’s hop.

The papers in my project are entirely from my scraps.  I used sheer wired ribbon for the bow, Spellbinders lattice rectangles I think, and of course K Andrew Designs Stamps.  The sets I have featured are Winter Wishes (for the word Happy), Coffee and Tea for You and Me (for the word birthday), and Scripture Sayings (for the word Lord) are shown below.  I used “Lord” from the sentiment “I have set the Lord before me. I shall not be moved.”

K Andrew Designs

K Andrew Designs

K Andrew Designs

Aren’t these some amazing sets?  Can you see all the options available to you because Kristal has designed them to mix and match?  You could do “You’re Just Blessed” and “You’re Just my heart” and so much more!  We will soon offer a document you can download with countless mix and match options for you to try!  YAY!  Why not get started on the ones I’ve mentioned and my “Happy Birthday Lord” by getting 20% off ALL your K Andrew Designs purchases this weekend.  Yes…that’s right, save 20% off your total order this weekend only!  Use code  cricky20 at checkout and don’t miss out on this awesome deal!

Your next stop along the way though is my wicked talented and crazy beautiful friend Craftin’ Mama Ildi.  Remember her to-die-for washer necklaces from the last hop?  Definitely be sure to check out what she has in store for you!!!!  And….if you get lost along the way, here’s the entire line-up:

 

46 thoughts on “Christmas Wishes Getting Cricky Blog Hop

  1. Faith, your card is just so pretty with such a meaningful message. Lest we forget. Sometimes we all get so caught up in the celebration of the season, that we forget reason for the celebration. I just love Kristal’s stamps and your use of them in this card is wonderful.

  2. What a sweet card Faith! I love that you and your children celebrate Christ’s birthday in such a special way. Thanks for sharing this with us 🙂

  3. Faith! Love the card. Beautiful way to celebrate Christmas and I love that your children came up with the idea of the three gifts. Isn’t amazing what kids come up with? Blessings to you girl! Looking forward to working with you
    Heather your Getting Cricky JrDT sister

  4. I really love your card!! I made a card for this hop as well (even though I wasn’t in the hop this month) I used the same theme, Jesus’s Birthday, He is the reason for the Season!! Great Job
    Hugs
    Kristan
    Getting Cricky DT Sister

  5. Faith Your card is BEAUTIFUL! We must definitely keep Christ in Christmas and this is a GREAT Way to remind us! TFS!!

    Letillia, Getting Cricky JrDTM
    divaof5.blogspot.com

  6. I love that you did a birthday card to Jesus! I like how you mixed and matched the stamp sets to get the perfect sentiment for your card. TFS!

  7. I love that you did a birthday card to Jesus! I like how you mixed and matched the stamp sets to get the perfect sentiment for your card. TFS!

  8. I couldn’t think of a better sentiment to use on a Christmas card! Kuddos to you for teaching your children what Christmas is really about!
    TFS!

    Susan
    cricutandgrasshopper.blogspot.com

  9. Your card is pretty. I love that you’re making new traditions with your children. I made a card the other day and mixed two of Kristal’s sets. It’s fun to see what you can come up with.

  10. New follower! Love the Happy B-day to the Lord Too many people forget that is what we are celebrating!! Thanks forthe beautiful ideas! Love the stamp sets too!~

Leave a Reply

