It’s Challenge Time!

Good morning boys and girls, welcome to another Simple Sunday Challenge over at Getting Cricky.  Today’s theme is  Joy of the Season and we were asked to create a holiday decoration.  One great thing about being on Kristal’s DT is that our challenge products are always open to our interpretation.  For this challenge, I’ve stepped way out of the box and created a Valentine’s Day decoration.  I really love everything about it, so much so I probably won’t wait till Valentine’s Day to display it.

I am very short for time this morning so I can’t provide the usual list of supplies and instructions for how I created this project right now.  The base is a Spellbinders Grand die (scalloped circles), the hearts were cut from the eCraft using the Year of Celebration SD Card and the sentiment comes from K Andrew Designs Art Stamps Scripture Sayings.  It’s one of my favorites…check it out:

Ink used was Versafine and Tim Holtz distress ink and the hanger is just a piece of wire coiled around my craft knife then stretched out a little.  Be sure to visit the Getting Cricky blog for details on what prize you can win as well as to link up your own holiday decor projects!

Happy Sunday, I’m off to church!

10 thoughts on “It’s Challenge Time!

Leave a Reply

