Remembering Mom

As I was looking through my umpteen trillion folders of pictures earlier, I came across the card I made for my mother this last Mother’s Day.  I searched my blog and can’t find that I shared it with all of you though.  My relationship with my mother has been very challenging for as long as I can remember and I can remember walking so that’s pretty much forever.  As I’ve battled depression over the last 6 or 8 months, my mom has really made a valiant effort to turn things around for us.  She’s made so many changes that even my children are noticing and I think this card means more to me now than it did when it was originally created.

I can’t tell you what it means to finally be able to have a decent relationship with my mother.  There is still a lot of room for improvement, however, things are better than they’ve ever been.  Funny how so much good can come out of something bad I think…depression sucks, but I’ve been blessed despite it…or maybe in spite of it.

For this card I used my eCraft and a sentiment from Verve.  It’s been a long time since I created it and I’m not sure which SD card or stamp set the sentiment came from.

Now…remember I told you’d I’d let you know what my resolutions were once I figured them out?  Well, a thought I keep coming back to is that I should try to blog every day.  Either here on my crafty blog, or over at my personal blog Live Faithfule.  If you don’t want to miss anything I have to say or show, be sure you’re subscribed/following both!  See ya here or there tomorrow, it’s now time to go enjoy a movie with my birthday boy!

Leave a Reply

