Forget me not…it’s so much more than just a flower

I missed this talk when it was originally given and so I downloaded it to my phone and listened while on the way to work a few months ago.  I was feeling such despair as I drove.  How could Heavenly Father love me when my life was so difficult and despite my earnest endeavors and pleadings I kept getting kicked in the face over and over.  Surely He must have forgotten about me…and then President Uchtdorf’s words came across the speakers and into my soul when he said…

“And I know something else: as an Apostle of our Master, Jesus Christ, I proclaim with all the certainty and conviction of my heart—neither are you!

You are not forgotten.

Sisters, wherever you are, whatever your circumstances may be, you are not forgotten. No matter how dark your days may seem, no matter how insignificant you may feel, no matter how overshadowed you think you may be, your Heavenly Father has not forgotten you. In fact, He loves you with an infinite love.”

Please click the play-head below to watch/listen to the rest of this powerful message.  I promise you, LDS or not, you’ll be glad you did!!!

Leave a Reply

