Uchtdorf is what Bednar calls a tender mercy

Pretty much since the inception of my membership in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Thomas S. Monson has been my all time favorite General Authority.  Running a close second and third though are President Uchtfdorf and Elder Bednar.  Years ago Elder Bednar gave a talk about the tender mercies of the Lord.  You can read that talk here.  I personally choose to believe that President Uchtdorf is one of the tender mercies the Lord has given to me and me alone.  Every single time I read a talk from this man, let alone hear one, I’m moved beyond words and reminded how important I am to my Heavenly Father.  There are two talks of his though that I keep coming back to…a clip of one is featured on my About Me page…I just adore what he says about creating.  This talk has become such a vital part of my life that I felt it necessary to share it with those of you inclined to watch it.

I will share the second one with you later…it takes about an hour to download from the Church’s website then upload to YouTube so I can embed in my blog.  Right now I’m battling a major migraine and trying to convince myself to go to the store tonight instead of tomorrow…I don’t like to shop on Sundays.

Leave a Reply

