Naughty Wishes…perfect for Valentine’s Day

I have to let you all in on a little secret.  I’m often well intended and poorly executed.  For instance, I have bought and downloaded some amazing SVG’s files that I’ve never used.  *GASP* I know right…

One such instance of this was when I downloaded the J’Adore kit from Lettering Delights.  Well, when Sir Purpleberry came back from charm school, I decided I wanted to check out what I had purchased and perhaps finally put it to use.  I’m so glad I did…this was such a fun project to make, despite not having a Valentine/hubby to give this to for Valentine’s Day.  I love how versatile K Andrew Designs Art Stamps are…the ones I used in my project today from the Winter Wishes set.  Here’s what it looks like:

With this stamp set and the J’Adore SVG set, I created this…don’t we all have a little animal in us???

This is a standard A2 card and the mat is cut at 3.75 x 5 so that more of the leopard paper would show.  The animal print paper comes from the Lady Couture stack from DCWV, and everything else is just basic cardstock from my stash.  I don’t have any black flock or flower soft right now, but I thought it would be fun to add it to the black in this corset so it kinda looked like velvet or something.  Stay tuned to my blog, tomorrow I will post another card featuring this same cut decorated to look like patent leather.

One thought on “Naughty Wishes…perfect for Valentine’s Day

  1. Faith this is a very cool card, would be great for a bachlorette party invite or card for the bride to be!! Love the leapard

Leave a Reply

