Simply Sunday is Letting it snow!!!

Welcome to another Simply Sunday challenge!  Now that our DT is so big and bad, we have split the Simply Sunday challenges into two groups and today it’s my turn to feature a project YAY!!!!  The theme this time is “Let it snow” and we were all asked to create some sort of Winter project using embossing.  Though I would like Valentine’s Day much more if it were in the Spring or Summer AND I had a sweetheart to share it with, it is nonetheless a winter holiday and the PERFECT way to kick off Project Week!!!

What is Project Week you ask?!?!?  Well, we will have our monthly Getting Cricky Blog Hop and stamp release on Friday, January 20th; however, the DT wanted to show you just how amazing and versatile each of these stamp sets are by using the same theme (Valentine’s Day) with each stamp set.  I chose Food for Thought because I hadn’t used it before making today’s Simply Sunday project.  Be sure to come back tomorrow to see another lovely and sweet project using this same stamp set.

Here’s a sneak peak of what my DT Sisters will using during Project Week.  Be sure to check them out!!!!

1. Amy – Owly Hoo/Hoot Owl Image Set/Accessories

2. Lisa – Owly Hoo/Hoot Owl Image Set/Accessories

3. Faith – Food For Thought

4. Ildi – Winter Wishes

5. Charlotte – Coffee&Tea for You&Me Sets

6. Jennie – Coffee&Tea for You&Me Sets

7. Cheri – Coffee&Tea for You&Me Sets

8. Heather – Crafty Friends

9. Jamie – Fall-O-Ween

10. Erica – Fashionable Friends

11. Larelyn – Fashionable Friends

12. Amanda – Food For Thought

13. Jana – Owly Hoo/Hoot Owl Image Set/Accessories

14. Patti – Pirate Tales and Fish Scales/Pirate Party

15. Linda – Positive Thoughts

16. Letillia – Scripture Sayings

17. Christel – Scripture Sayings

18. Jessie – Winged Things

19. RhoLynda – Winged Things

20. Miranda – Winter Wishes

21. Veronica – Pirate Tales&Fish Scales/Pirate Party

22. Debbie – Crafty Friends

23. Kristan – Food For Thought

24. Sherry – Amazing You

Yes yes…I know you’re dying (ok maybe not but humor me would ya) to see what I created, but first I’d like to show you where the inspiration came from.  A friend of mine’s daughter got married almost a month ago to the day. Her color scheme was incredible…no really look:

Amazing RIGHT!!!!!  This is the beautiful Bride and all but one of her siblings.  She had this wonderful winter cape and muffler thingie (I think that’s what it’s called…muffler…).  Looking at this ALMOST makes me want to copycat her color scheme that’s for sure.  Here she is with her cape and muffler.

So…now that you know where my inspiration came from, lemme show you what I created…I hope you find it was worth the wait!!!

The sentiments all came from Food For Thought!  So fun right?!?!?  I had to mask off part of the sentiment so I could get it to fit the two panels.  The “I could just squeeze you” is actually all one stamp.  I am so excited about this project and I have gotten such great feedback  on it from my DT Sisters, I decided to do a video for you showing how I did it.

I hope you enjoyed viewing my project as much as I have enjoyed sharing it.  Be sure you head on over to Getting Cricky to see everything my DT Sister’s have in store for you and get details on how YOU could win a set of these AWESOME stamps (perhaps the Food for Thought set I’ll be featuring all week) FREE by linking up your own “Let It Snow” project with a Winter theme of some kind and including embossing (heat or dry).  See you again Monday, I better get some sleep so I can be ready for Church!

19 thoughts on “Simply Sunday is Letting it snow!!!

  1. Wow faith how beautiful and great idea I will have to try this. Love your Video what a great job. Hope you will keep it up so we can all keep checking it ou.
    thanks for sharing .
    Hugs
    Anita Getting Cricky jr. Dt Sister.

    • I am so glad you were able to make the base with the help of my video. It took me about 4 or 5 tries to get the dimensions down right so it could be done with one sheet of paper and I think my version is a little smaller than the original but it works I really like it.

  2. Simply put, your card is BEAUTIFUL!!! I’m always amazed and awed to see your fabulous work!!! You are awesome!!!

    Big Hugs!
    ~RhoLynda
    Getting Cricky DT Sister

Leave a Reply

