Sprinkled with…

Welcome to Day 3 of Project Week!  Are you enjoying what the Getting Cricky Design Team has been featuring?  I sure am.  Seeing these projects myself has me inspired to use my stamps in ways I never thought about.  Being able to mix and match sentiments within sets or even by combing sets allows countless combinations perfect for pretty much any occasion.  When you couple the existing sets with the BRAND NEW releases, you’ll be in stamping heaven!

For today’s project, I have again used the Food For Thought set by K Andrew Designs.  I masked of the “nice” in the sentiment “alot of nice” and came phrase sprinkled with a lot of sweet love.  Check it out:

I used Spellbinders Heart Circles and Classic Circles Small and a butterfly cut from Fundamentals 1 on my eCraft.  I also took one of my I Am Roses flowers apart and used it with a heart button center that I got at Joann’s.  The background paper is Studio G and came in a paper pack I found at Wal-Mart for a dollar.

I have to confess…when I bought this set I didn’t think I’d use it that much.  I’m not huge into food puns.  I also haven’t used it at all until it came time to create these projects for Project Week.  What I can now say though is that it is becoming one of my favorites YAY!  My hot button for stamp sets right now though is the NEW release from K Andrew Designs.  Oh my gosh…I really think Kristal has pretty much nailed it.  In case you missed it yesterday, please check out some of the NEW sets available to pre-order RIGHT now!  Oh yeah…

FREE SHIPPING with the code faithfreeship

kad030: In the Family stamp set Preorder - Click Image to Close
kad029: All about Animals stamp set LARGE preorder - Click Image to Close
Order $25 or more and receive a FREE mini set (while supplies last).  Here’s what that looks like:
FREE MINI HEART set with VALENTINE bundle or $25.00 purchase - Click Image to Close
And of course, don’t forget to pick up Food For Thought while you’re there too so that you can use the same sentiments I have!  How many creations can YOU think of for just Valentine’s Day with this set?  I’ll be back tomorrow with another “lovely” project!  Be sure to come back and see!

Don’t forget, you can receive FREE shipping using the code faithfreeship at checkout.

To see what my DT Sisters are up to today, please click any of the links below!
Amy @ Love To Crop – Owly Hoo/Hoot Owl Image Set/Accessories
Faith @ Faithfule Creations – Food For Thought
Ildi @ The Craftin Mama – Winter Wishes
Lisa @ A Mermaid’s Crafts – Owly Hoo/Hoot Owl Image/Accessories
Amanda @ Crick’tn Crafts – Food For Thought
Charlotte @ A Little Bit of Detail – Coffee & Tea/Image Set/Treats
Cheri @ DJ’s Sundries – Coffee & Tea for You & Me/Image Set/Treats
Christel @ Scrappin Sista – Scripture Sayings
Debbie @ DD’s Crafts – Crafty Friends
Erica @ My Cricut Craft Room -Fashionable Friends
Heather @ Heather’s Crafty Blog Space -Crafty Friends
Jamie @ My Amusing Life -Fall-O-Ween
Jana @ Raining Grace -Owly Hoo/Hoot Owl Image Set/Accessories
Jennie @ Jenscrapstoo – Coffee & Tea for You & Me/Image Set/Treats
Jessie @ Sugarlips Sassy Surprises -Winged Things
Kristan @ Baby Cakes – Food For Thought
Larelyn @ Handmade From My Heart -Fashionable Friends
Letillia @ Diva of 5 -Scripture Sayings
Linda – Linda’s Creativity -Positive Thoughts
Miranda @ Nana’s Scrap Spot -Winter Wishes
Patti @ Patti-Lynn Creations -Pirate Tales and Fish Scales/Pirate Party
RhoLynda @ Blossoming Butterfly Creations -Winged Things
Sherry @ Up or Down They’re Beautiful -Amazing You
Veronica @ Mommy’s Crafty Creations -Pirate Tales/Pirate Party

7 thoughts on “Sprinkled with…

Leave a Reply

