U R So Sweet Blog Hop

Welcome to the Getting Cricky Monthly Blog Hop!!!

We’re so happy you could join us for this month’s Getting Cricky Design Team Blog Hop!!  This month we did something special for you!  Remember our week-long event I called Project Week?  I hope you got a chance to check that out…if not, you might want to because MORE THAN 100 CREATIVE IDEAS and PROJECTS using K Andrew Designs Art Stamps complete with tips, and tutorials!!

There are so many things about Kristal’s stamps that I love.  They each benefit charity with at least $1 per stamp set going to the charity noted on the stamp set package. Currently those charities are: Cancer Angels, Storefront Shelter for Homeless Children, Intrepid & Fallen Heroes, E. Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation, Doorways Shelter for Women & Children (Domestic Violence), Wayside House for Women, Camp Good Days & Special Times, Adopt a Classroom, and Autism Research Institute.  Over time, this will add up to some wonderful miracles for these special people. Each time you purchase a K Andrew Designs art stamp set, someone around the country is receiving some good help!  Additionally, all these stamps are made and assembled here in the USA, which ensures all product materials are safe and that jobs are being provided and maintained here in America. Why not head over to K Andrew Designs and pick some up for yourself?  Use code faithfreeship and get FREE shipping through Sunday night!!!!  C’mon, I know you want some!!!!  

Check out the newest release now available for ordering:

It’s Valentines stamp set (26 stamps)

I Heart You stamp set (23 stamps)

Most stamps fit inside the hearts!

Key To My Heart mini set, free with $25.00 purchase while supplies last!!

Plus she has two new February sets available for preorder!! They will ship at the end of January if not sooner!

All About Animals (larger set)

All In The Family

If you’ve been hopping along on the right path, you should have arrived from the amazingly talented Miss Amy at Love To Crop, if not, please be sure to visit Getting Cricky to start at the beginning.  Now, onto my project.  The theme is U R So Sweet and we were to make a project that was Valentine themed or a project that was for our “sweetie”.   Since her birth, we’ve pretty much always called my oldest daughter Sweet Pea and her birthday is coming up soon.  I made this card for her but I’m not sure I’ll be able to hold out until her birthday to give it to her…

Supplies Needed
6 x 12 inch paper for card base (I used Core’dinations)
5.75 x 5.75 inch mat (I used DCWV open stock from Joann’s)
Beaded floral spray (Visit this link for a tutorial)
Tim Holtz Distress Ink (I used Seedless Grape and Festive Berry)
Adhesive (Tombow mono adhesive, glue gun and foam dots used)
eCraft
Delilah Tags SVG set from Lettering Delights
K Andrew Designs Food For Thought
 

Score your 6 x 12 inch piece of paper at 6 inches or just fold in half.  Cut tag 5 from the SVG kit making sure to ungroup the layers and remove the inside circle.  Cut it just under 6 inches.  Cut the inside circle in two different sizes so they nest.  Attach your beaded spray to your card with glue.  Stamp your sentiments…I used the I from I relish, love, the  you from you are, the best, sweet and then pea comes from the word peas to get the sentiment the way I did.  I stamped using versafine ink, heat set for a few minutes, and then added to the slightly larger circle using foam dots, then added both circles to the tag with foam dots and finally added the entire piece to the card base.  The beaded spray was hot glued and I used my distress ink to paint the flowers.  I hope she loves it as much as I do.

Next up is my sweet friend Ildi.  Ildi I love you mamma and am so glad we are always side-by-side in these hops!!!  If you didn’t get here from Amy’s blog, be sure you go back to the beginning and start out at Getting Cricky. One lucky viewer could win a Scrap’n Easel woo hoo!  And, if you get lost along the way, here’s the entire line-up:

28 thoughts on “U R So Sweet Blog Hop

  1. Faith this is so beautiful you are so amazing with all your creations I really love them you do such a great job my friend so happy to be on this amazing DT with you thanks for all you do for us.
    Hugs Debbie
    Getting Cricky Jr DT

  2. Beautiful card, love the bead spray (thanks for the link) and the flowers (and the distressed ink is gorgeous). I’m sure your daughter will love this card.

    lflinesatcomcastdotnet

  3. As I told you on FB, this is simply stunning. You have a gift, my friend. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn
    GC JrDT Sis

  4. Beautiful card Faith! I always enjoy seeing your creations because they are always so elegant and beautiful! Great job this week!!! Big Hugs!

    ~RhoLynda
    GCDT Sister

  5. Love it! There are so many dimensions to this card…the pearls, the flowers, the oh so cute phrase, the colors and on and on! So glad I popped in on you, those stamps are sassy, just they way I want them 😉 And ‘stalkers’?!?!?! You are a girl after my own heart! LOLOL

Leave a Reply

