Here Comes the Bride – Getting Cricky Simple Sunday Challenge

It was bound to happen…a wedding challenge.  I suppose it’s only fitting because the prime “I do” season will soon be upon us, but since my definition of marriage requires a man and I’m kinda anti-men a little bit still, this challenge served to be a little bit tough.  Then it hit me…you can’t have a wedding without later having an anniversary right?  My baby brother will be celebrating his 4th anniversary in the next few months.  He married the love of his life and in every picture of him on that day he is not just grinning or smiling but CHEESING.  I mean twinkle in the eye ear to ear grin and the whole nine.   I made this for him and will fill it with some of my favorite pictures from that day.

This explosion box project features  I Heart YouIt’s Valentines and Owly Hoo stamp sets.  I saw an explosion box with a cake in the middle on the eCraft HSN launch and the person who created was kind enough to put a tutorial on her blog.  You can visit her blog Crafty Kayes Room or this tutorial for instructions.
This box is not complete because it needs the In The Family stamp set from K Andrew Designs so I can add a Happy Anniversary sentiment around the anniversary hearts on the inside.  This set was designed especially for me, I’ve been asking for a family set for some time…look, isn’t it perfect?
kad030: In the Family stamp set Preorder - Click Image to Close
As usual, there is a challenge going on over at Kristal’s blog.  Be sure to head over to Getting Cricky to find out details on how you could link up and win!  Also, be sure to come back tomorrow when our DT features another pre-hop week of projects using SVG’s, image cards, or cartridges we’ve either never used or haven’t used in at least three months then tune in Friday at 9pm EST for the monthly Getting Cricky Hop!  See you back here tomorrow!
9 thoughts on “Here Comes the Bride – Getting Cricky Simple Sunday Challenge

  1. Faith i so know how you feel, when i saw this challenge it was hard because i am in the middle of a divorce so not exactly in the wedding mood. Your bother and his wife are going to love this, it is so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

