Getting Cricky Promo Week

Once again the Getting Cricky DT is showcasing projects every day this week that feature the K Andrew Designs Stamps.  This will help  you get a good idea on just how flexible these stamps really are.  The challenge this time around (last time it was use the same set all week) is to use a cartridge you have never used or one you haven’t used in at least three months.  No, I didn’t break out my Cricut for this project…instead I chose to use an SD Card from Craftwell USA that I haven’t used in some time.  The image card is called Jen Allyson Designs and looks like this:

There are a lot of really great images on this SD Card, images I honestly had totally forgotten about.  The explosion box I made on Sunday features cuts from this SD Card as well.  Here’s what I have for you for right now:

Supplies Needed:
6 in square card base
eCraft
Jen Allyson Designs SD Card
Positive Thoughts from K Andrew Desings
Pearls (flat backed and strung)
Adhesive (glue gun, foam dots and ATG)
Stickles (Crystal used here)
Ink  for sentiment (Versafine Imperial Purple used here)
Distress Ink (Tim Holtz Seedless Preserves)
Bling (random collection from my stash)
 

I had Sir Purplberry cut Image 9 in the frame category for me at 5.5 inches.  Next we moved onto the “cute things” category and cut the two pieces for the crown.  I’m not sure of their numbers off-hand I’m sorry.  These were cut at 4.5 inches.  After distressing the edges of Image 9 with distress ink, I took my glue gun and string of pearls and hot glued the pearls to the edge of the card.  Man…me and glue guns lately.  Last night was another glue gun fiasco…maybe I’ll blog about that later.  After I was done with that, I took the crown and applied flat backed pearls and glitter to spruce it up then set it aside to dry.

While the crown was drying, I added the sentiment “a Queen is not afraid to fail” from the Positive Thoughts stamp set shown below.  I then took two pearl swirls I had and placed them in the right corner, cutting off the end points and adding the bling instead.  I then used some more random pearls from my stash to create my own “swirls” or lines between the two to help fill up the negative space.  Once the crown dried, I adhered it offset a bit with foam dots.  All of this was placed on a 6 inch square card base.

kad002: Positive Thoughts Stamp Set now shipping - Click Image to Close

I wasn’t feeling too great the past couple of days and did nothing more than rest yesterday so I missed a preview project for yesterday.  Please check back later today as I showcase another card creation featuring a different K Andrew Designs Stamps stamp set and another image of the Jen Allyson Designs image card!

Wanna see what the rest of my amazing DT Sisters have come up with and what cartridges they’re using (I think I’m the only one who doesn’t use a Cricut)?  Please click here to check it out.  Don’t forget to visit Getting Cricky for details on the new DT Call as well as lots of other fun and exciting information…including the Tuesday Tutorial which I’ll post momentarily.

4 thoughts on “Getting Cricky Promo Week

Leave a Reply

