More Promo Week Projects

Happy Wednesday folks.  I was supposed to come back last night with an extra project since I was down and out on Monday, but alas I had a raging migraine and the only thing I could do was sleep.  SOOOOOOOOOOOOO, today I have two different projects for you.  Both of which of course were created with images from the Jen Allyson Designs SD Card from Craftwell.

I want to say the flower is made with image 32 in the Flower Top category, but I’m not entirely sure and don’t have the time to look it up right now.  I do know that I cut it at three inches for the pink and 1.5 inches for the white.  I used three layers of pink and hot glued each layer using my mini high temp glue gun…so glad I kept that thing man.  The white center was attached with a brad and the flower hot glued to the card.  My bow was tied using my hideously ugly bow board and the sentiment is from this set:

kad013: Crafty Friends Sentiments Large Sheet In Stock! - Click Image to Close

It is available for purchase by clicking here and is a must have set for those of you that like to send cards and projects to your fellow crafting friends.  Please note though, it can be used for many other things as well.  Kristal’s stamps are all very versatile.  In fact, I just saw someone use this set on a wedding page.  Talk about awesome.

Now…for project two/Monday’s makeup project I came up with this:

Again, the cuts from Jen Allyson Designs and the stamps from K Andrew Designs.  This particular card features the Owly Hoo Sentiments and Hoot Owl sets (clicking on the set title will take you to the ordering page).

kad019: Hoot Owl Image Stamps: LARGE sheet - Click Image to Closekad015: Owly Hoo Sentiments (Large Sheet) - Click Image to Close

And now…I must head back to my craft table to make more pretty stuff.  Check back tomorrow for another project and don’t miss the monthly hop on Friday!

One thought on “More Promo Week Projects

  1. Hey faith, I hope you feel better!! I love the cards, the bow and the stick pins on the first one really add to the card. The owl one is very cute!!

Leave a Reply

