She made it all possible

*Cough, cough* (clearing throat to sing)  Happy birthday to her, happy birthday to her, happy birthday to my Mommy, happy birthday to her.  Without her, I could not exist right.  Only fitting then that today’s promo week project feature something to celebrate this occasion.  Mom’s favorite colors are peach and blue and I have made her a card for almost every occasion I give her a card for now for a few years.  This is her birthday card this year:

For this project I used the Mariposa stacks…solid and print both.  I welded a shape from Jen Allyson Designs in the eCraft Pro Software and cut it with my eCraft.  The edges were all inked with Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink from Tim Holtz and the patterned mat, scalloped and sentiment circle were all cut from the same SD Card.  I used the spirelli (sp) technique I learned from watching a Splitcoast Stampers video with my new “imitation” twine (it’s lily sugar n cream twists yarn).  The scalloped circle was hot glued to the card and the sentiment circle hot glued also.  The sentiments come from Pirate Tales and Fish Scales and Coffee and Tea for You and Me sets by K Andrew Designs.   Click the links to purchase yours!

I do hope you’ll join me again tomorrow for a fabulous and fun kids project for the monthly Getting Cricky blog hop.  Until then!

One thought on “She made it all possible

Leave a Reply

