“Going, Going, Gone…

SOLD!” shouts the auctioneer, right?  I don’t know because the only auctions I’ve been to are the silent type.  Our church does an annual silent auction to help our girls raise money for  Girls Camp.  Translate “Mom gets enlisted to make all kinds of crafty stuff”.  Yep, tis that time.  April 20th is auction night and man do I have my work cut out for me.  My darling Ranga has requested several different toilet paper roll albums, some homemade cards, and pretty much a little of all the crafty things I do to give to the auction.  She even said she’d help make it…her help to date has been one coat of paint on one set of album cores.  YIKES!

So, with the newest school session I’m in the most amazing thing has happened…I learned that waiting until the last-minute isn’t always the best way to go after all.  I’ve been able to work ahead and complete my course assignments in advance which makes for a lot less stress and lots of free time on weekends.  YAY!  This past weekend I worked on this:

One of the requested albums was a baby girl brag book.  Here are the interior pages (be sure to click on them to view them larger):

I have a lot of design elements that can’t be photographed and so I might do a video later on to show off this album.  The stamps used are Verve and one from Fiskars.  Embellishments all came from my stash, paper is K & Company and DCWV plus other random paper from my stash.  Ink is Versafine of course (the best for stamping) and then tulle (lots of tulle) was used to decorate the binder rings used to close it.  Adhesive was score tape and glue gun.

I apologize for how “quiet” I’ve been lately, but you might be glad for that when you see everything I post between now and the 20th!  Till next time!

2 thoughts on ““Going, Going, Gone…

  1. Faith this is gorgeous! I amm sure it is going to get lots of bids!! missed your posts ( i thought maybe some how I had gotten off your email list) Can’t wait to see more!!

Leave a Reply

