My first Mojo Monday attempt

If you know anything about me, you know that Verve Stamps are my all time favorite brand of stamps.  I love the way they smell, the way they stamp, the incredibly beautiful word art, their customer service and well pretty much everything.  They have a special weekly challenge on Monday’s called Mojo Monday where everyone is invited to play along. The first week of the month there are even prizes too!  This week’s sketch is:

I decided to use this sketch in a very non-traditional way (usually sketch participants make a card) and create another thing for my daughter’s auction.  Here’s my result:

The sentiment is from the Happiness Found set.  I think it’s the perfect phrase for this project, don’t you?  This is an 8 x 10 canvas I painted blue, then added the black ribbon, the background paper is from K & Company and I adhered that to my canvas with mod podge after the paint dried.  I sealed it with a watered down layer of mod podge and let it dry overnight.  The scalloped circles come from Spellbinders and are one of their Grands sets, the smaller blinged out circle is Spellbinders Picot Circles.  The butterfly is from Spellbinders too but I forget which set.  The bling I used are hot fix gems, and the solid paper is from my stash.  If you see shimmer in the paper, it is DCWV and I have no idea who makes the other.

Stay tuned to this space as I have a lot more projects on deck…a baby boy mini, a set of cards, and LOTS more!  We have to raise over $100 so the more the merrier I suppose right?

One thought on “My first Mojo Monday attempt

Leave a Reply

