What a difference a month can make

A month ago when I started this blog my first DIY project for the blog was vanilla.   Remember this:

Since then I have tried coconut, almond, and mint extract.  The almond has been the hardest to get to cure/infuse and I’m not sure I am totally sold on the coconut either.  The mint is currently at my sister’s house, so I’ll feature that later.

Anywayz…all the recipes I saw for vanilla said it needed to sit for 6 weeks to 6 months…here’s my vanilla after just 30 days:

We’ve used it several times and it’s phenomenal already.  It will of course get better the longer it sits, but it’s really good right now.   Good enough that I will never buy store-bought vanilla again.

Leave a Reply

