“Bee”ing beautiful?

Let me first start by saying that if you hate this project, you can blame my girl Ildi The Craftin Mama!  She and I text on a regular basis and I share a lot of things with her that I don’t share anywhere else.  She loves everything I do.  No really…you can ask her yourself she really does.  Whenever I send a picture to her phone, she always raves about it.  Even if it’s not something that I love.  The project I’m sharing with you in this post is such a project.  I’m not sure I really LOVE anything about it…I don’t typically use the color scheme shown here (I think black and yellow might need to be reserved just for bees), I don’t usually make cards that are this big, and I am really not too excited about the bow.  But…since I took the time to drive to the library and wait patiently for internet access, I’m going to share it with you.

 

I was telling Ildi how I hadn’t started any of my Craft-It-Forward projects yet because I wanted them be really awesome and lately I’ve been in a funk and creating only what I had to.  This is when she told me that she thinks everything I do is awesome.  Instead of saying thank you like I should have, I simply stated a fact not too many of you know…I pretty much don’t share anything on this blog that I don’t personally LOVE.  I’m gonna work on sharing things I’m not crazy about more often…if for no other reason than just for my girl Ildi.

Supplies Needed:
6 x 12 sheet of paper for card base, score at 6 inches and fold
One solid colored mat measuring 5.75 square
One patterened paper mat measuring 5.5 square
Ribbon (from my stash)
Stickles (Silver)
Die cuts (I used Spellbinders Fancy Tags 2 or 3 and Sunflower)
Stamps (these came from Verve but I don’t remember the set)
Ink (Memento)
Hideously Ugly Bow Board
Adhesive (ATG and foam dots)
Want2Scrap bling for fancy tags
 

 

Once you have your supplies, you simply put it all together.  Easy Pease Lemon Squeazy.  Speaking of lemon…the stack I used for patterned paper is from Lemon Flower from DCWV.  The card base is Core’dinations and as are the rest of the black/gray pieces.  The solid yellow is from Colorbok.  What do you think…should I try this color scheme again sometime?

Leave a Reply

