Just a lil tulle will do

I love to tie bows on my cards using tulle.  Especially when I make them with multiple loops like I did in this one:

This is a birthday card I’ve made for a dear friend of mine whose birthday is coming soon.  Her favorite colors are blue and green and she is EXACTLY what this sentiment says…classy and fabulous.  I ♥ her severe!  The tulle bow has three loops and was tied using my hideously ugly bow board.  I used Spellbinders labels dies (I’m at my sister’s house and have no idea which number they were), Spellbinders Heart Circles and Classic Circles Large and Small.  The butterfly is from the Fundamentals 1 SD Card from Craftwell and the sentiment is from Unity.  The inside reads “You are BOTH” and I used my Teresa Collins stamp maker to make a “BOTH” stamp.  The background paper is K & Company and the card base is Core’dinations and the heart circle die cut is my fave solid core cardstock I get at a LSS.  The other two circles and butterfly are from scraps.

Of the last three projects I’ve posted, only this one was “blog-worthy” IMHO, but I shared the other two anyway.  You’re welcome Ildi!

One thought on “Just a lil tulle will do

Leave a Reply

