A Mother, A Sister, A Friend

Man I can’t even tell you how much I miss having the internet at home…

It is a royal pain sometimes to have to go somewhere to blog, but it is what it is for the time being so enough about that.

One of the most amazing mommies I know is my little sister.  For Mother’s Day this year, my Mom, Lil Sis and I all got together for brunch at my place.  Missing from the party goers were my sister-in-law and brother’s girlfriend, but a good time was had anyway.  I made both my mom and my sister a card for Mother’s Day, but I didn’t take a “blog worthy” photo of my mom’s.  Inquiring minds…or eyes actually…can see it on my Facebook fan page.

This was the card I made for Lil Sis.  Her favorite colors are pink and the sentiment is really quite perfect.  It’s from Verve.

 The card is 6 x 6 and was made with papers and ribbons in my stash.  I have no idea who the vendors are.  The die cut shape is one of the label options from Spellbinders and I tied the bow using my hideously ugly bow board.  The bling in the corners are heat fix gems.

I have dreamed about a card I want to make for days.  Hopefully I can get it created and blog it soon!  Until next time!

Leave a Reply

