Altered Canvas Diva Dare Style

I had no idea what I was doing when I created this.  I simply knew that the challenge required a butterfly and a flower and I thought maybe since I just got new dedicated craft space I could spruce the area up with some art.  Once this project was totally complete I had to take a step back and say WOW!  Maybe it will give you that same reaction:

 

verve4

My stamp choice is again from Verve’s Words of Wisdom set.  The butterflies are stickers that I believe are made by K & Company and the ribbon is random from my stash.  I used lattice rectangles and another Spellbinders die but I can’t remember which set it is and am too lazy to go look it up ha ha ha.  The flower is something I created using leaves and stamens from Wild Orchard Crafts and paper from my stash.  The first step was to paint the canvas.  Once painted and dried I embellished and the result is what you see here.

Leave a Reply

