Font Focus Challenge: Verve Stamps

Sometimes we just have to treat ourselves and Verve Stamps are among my all time favorites.  I love that Julee is now designing stamps that can work on card fronts or interiors and one such set that works perfectly either place is the Words of Wisdom set.  I seriously can’t get enough of it and am glad I decided to let it be what I treated myself to for my belly button birthday.  Here’s what it looks like:

 

There are some real beauties in here I’m telling you!  I wanted to use the sentiment that reads “you are never to old to set a new goal or dream a new dream” in the Diva Dare challenge but the particular sentiment I had must have been a teenager as it was pretty rebellious.  Wouldn’t ink right and then when I finally could MAKE it ink right, it wouldn’t stamp right…no matter what I tried.  See for yourself:

I posted this image to the Verve’s Facebook page and Julee (the owner) promised to send me a better behaving stamp.  It arrived today along with a handwritten note from Julee.  Oh how I love great customer service.  Check out the note from Julee…yes I’m keeping it.

10411322_10203034753423373_8853445545042031732_n

Anyway, I opted to use this sentiment with the Font Focus challenge instead.  Though I suppose technically it DOES qualify for the Diva Dare because there are flowers and butterflies in the background paper.  I don’t know what the background paper is, it was gifted to me by a friend from church.  The card base and piece the sentiment is on is from a pkg I got at my LSS and the beautiful majestic labels eight die cut from Spellbinders was cut from the DCWV shimmer stack leftovers I used in a earlier project.  The ribbon in this project is organza ribbon I bought from Dollar Tree and was tied using my hideously ugly bow board.  Finally I lifted the labels 8 die cut and sentiment off the card a smidge using foam squares from Creative Memories.  I like that this could be used for a girl (it’s pretty) or a boy (it’s not THAT pretty) to remind them that it’s never too late to set goals and dreams.  With this card, I’ve now entered Verve challenges 6 times.  Hopefully I win, but if not it’s been fun being inspired to create again!

verveFontFocus

Leave a Reply

